We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Howell Mountain Tour

Robert was fantastic! His knowledge of wineries and the area was spot on and we visited some... read more

Reviewed 14 November 2019
Pam S
Customized wine tour

Robert is incredibly knowledgeable about the Napa Valley and the wineries! We were in St. Helena... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2019
Linda E
,
Prunedale, California
Read all 63 reviews
  
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
59
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Robert was fantastic! His knowledge of wineries and the area was spot on and we visited some amazing wineries in the Howell Mountain. We can't wait for our next trip so we can explore more wineries with Robert.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

Robert is incredibly knowledgeable about the Napa Valley and the wineries! We were in St. Helena for my birthday and visited some wonderful boutique wineries with excellent views, try a picnic lunch from Oakville Grocery to compliment your tour. We highly recommend Robert!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Robert was absolutely wonderful!!! He was very informative, patient and flexible with our schedule of 8 women, and quite prompt with getting us to our scheduled winery tours. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a great tour guide and driver. He had great recommenations for things to do in Napa, with which he is very familiar. He even went back to fetch a water bottle one of us left at a winery! Thank you SOOO much, Robert, and we will certainly book you for our next trip to Napa!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ppr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We booked Robert for five days at the beginning of August. We had an absolutely fantastic trip. Prior to our arrival Robert took the time to communicate with me multiple times to put together a tour that combined wineries we wanted to visit and wineries he recommended. Robert contacted each of the wineries to confirm our visit and to insure we were all set. He picked us each morning at the B&B and was our driver for the day. He was friendly, knowledgable and professional. The SUV was clean and comfortable. He has a great sense of humor and was always upbeat and positive. The wineries he chose were beautiful and the wines were great. Everyone in the party highly recommends Robert. Nancy and I will definitely be touring with Robert next time we visit Napa.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank joepuglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We lucked out and were able to book a tour with Robert on only a few days' notice. He arranged reservations for private tours at four exceptional wineries that we'd have been unlikely to find on our own. We felt like VIPs! Beyond the tours, he also supplied us with snacks so we didn't have to waste time on lunch, and provided his own insights into Napa (including a great dinner recommendation). I highly recommend Robert, and would use his company again.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank RedSabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews