We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
954
331
76
42
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
331
76
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweetie pies river view general store breakfast in bed napa river plaza building jazz club old mill sweet shop egg sandwich within walking distance breakfast delivered keurig coffee maker wine tasting deluxe room every morning turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Well located at the south end of Main St., we had a charming corner room with a fireplace. Napa River Inn goes the extra mile to ensure that guests have a pleasant stay.
Manager Amy is great; Concierge Laurie is wonderful and the staff is very friendly.

They even gave my kitties new toys that were a big hit.

The staff, location and charm of The Napa River Inn are all great reasons to treat yourself to a couple of days (or a couple of weeks) of much needed R & R in the heart of Napa Valley.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank napadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewQ118, Director of Guest Relations at Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Good Morning!

We appreciate you taking the time to post about your stay with us especially in mentioning both Amy and Laurie who are most certainly an asset to our Napa River Inn team.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Cheers!

Matthew Quisenberry
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

A very pretty property with great staff. Near some very good restaurants and easy walking distance to downtown and Oxbow Market etc. We stayed in a Plaza Deluxe Room . Large, very clean and comfortable room. Fireplace was great. The balcony is tiny but that is a small quibble. Great place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLG1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewQ118, Director of Guest Relations at Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very lucky to be in the location we are as well as having such an amazing landscaping team lead by Diane Row.

We hope to have you with us again!

Kind Regards,
Matthew Quisenberry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We spent a couple of nights there while house hunting in town.The rooms were large, well-appointed and quiet. The beds and pillows were excellent. The bath was of good size and very clean, If possible, get a room on the river side. The property was well-situated and we could walk to all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixelpanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Q, Director of Guest Relations at Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Good Evening Pixelpanderer,

We hope your search for a house here in the Valley went well! Though your stay with us wasn't the focus for your visit we are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and hope to have you with us again.

Kind Regards,

Matthew Quisenberry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The check in with a glass of wine just started our stay and it just got better. Facilities were outstanding. The concierge was helpful with wine tasting thoughts and even gave us 2 for 1 tastings. They have soft terry cloth robes and slippers and even deliver your breakfast to your room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Q, Director of Guest Relations at Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you Hazan for sharing the experience you had while staying with us.

Being in Napa Valley a glass of wine to start off your stay is the most fitting but truly if that were how we were greeted anywhere I for one would be a happy camper. Can you imagine? "Welcome to the DMV, would you like a Cab or a Rose?" That one may not be so appropriate but one can dream.

To detract, we appreciate your compliments to our concierge staff. They work very hard to ensure the best experiences for our guests.

We hope to see you again at another time and when we do, we will have a glass waiting for you.

Cheers!

Matthew Quisenberry
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This hotel is definitely a gem in downtown Napa. Afternoon wine tastings, great service and totally walkable to many downtown shops and restaurants. The room was a good size for 3 friends and quite clean as well.

The only reason this didn't get 5 stars is due to attempting to book spa appointments with no luck 2 days in a row. The front desk is unable to handle and unless you're able to walk into the spa during their hours you seem to be out of luck. This was pretty disappointing to our group but we found other activies in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieRose84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Q, Director of Guest Relations at Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Good Evening CarrieRose,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your stay.

As well, we are glad to be informed that your experience attempting to book with our Spa was challenging. This of course is not something we want to fall short in offering to our guests. Body treatment today is a key aspect to relaxation, health and the experience of finding peace and comfort while on vacation.

We will most certainly be taking this information to heart and ensure that our team is well equipped to assist you with your Spa requests whether our spa is open or not.

Thank you again for your kind words.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Matthew Quisenberry
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews