We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TREAT YOUSELF!!! First class hotel well worth the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed only one night at this fine hotel but it was great. We stayed with the "dinner on us" promotion & it was perfect. The room was beautiful, spacious, with a balcony overlooking the river. There are several 4 & 5 star restaurants within walking distance. We ate at Marimoto's ( of Iron Chef fame) with the $100 discount from the hotel and it was great. Complimentary Breakfast was delivered to the room exactly when scheduled & was delicious! Would definitely stay again!!! TREAT YOURSELF!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debu5665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

888 - 892 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotels consists of 3 buildings, the main historic building has a limited number of rooms. Our first room was on the ground floor in one of two annexe buildings. It was right next to a public path and was very gloomy so we asked to be moved. We picked this hotel for it's river location and we paid the extra for a river view, the first room did had a river view but the issue was a permanent thick net curtain was required for privacy because of the foot path. The only other room available had a view of the car park. On our second night we were moved into the main building and a historic room. It was better but by this point we were pretty fed up. This hotel did not live up to our expectations.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for second floor+ river view room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenninic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was a perfect place to escape for the weekend. Great location, terrific staff and amenities. It's only 1.5 hours from home but we felt like we had truly gotten away. Totally worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the fireplace and with a balcony facing the river.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA-JustUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The service and staff at the Napa River Inn were friendly and helpful. The location could not be beat. You can walk everywhere from this hotel, right on the river, which we did. The parking is free in front of the hotel and the breakfast was included but it is from a bakery and mostly sweet pastries with no substance for a good breakfast. The food was never hot. We ended up eating breakfast out one day. The hotel is very old so the walls and floors are very thin and we were woken up early every morning by an upstairs room walking back and forth and we could hear voices and tv next door. The shower was inadequate pressure so it took a while but was ok. The room was very nice, however, and that made up for a bit. The spa services were just massages, no gym or pool but was ok. Due to the noisy rooms and inadequate, high carb only breakfasts, we would not stay here again for the dollar value. Only the location was the best feature. Ps. we did a limo wine tour with Beau tours thru the hotel website and would also not recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcardle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Bought the night on a Living Social offer. But would go back at retail, no question about it! Great room, with balcony, great bed, fireplace, and big bathroom. Fabulous location---walking distance to all that matters.

Room Tip: Go Superior
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,045 reviews
0.9 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
13.0 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
13.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill

Address: 500 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Napa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Green Hotel in Napa
Price Range: ₹ 16,920 - ₹ 37,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill is the perfect central location in Downtown Napa! Just one hour north of San Francisco, experience Napa Valley charm, luxury, and convenience at this romantic Napa Valley historic hotel, nestled in the heart of Napa Valley wine country. Established in 1884 by Captain Albert Hatt, the Historic Napa Mill, a registered Historic Landmark, boasts live entertainment, fine dining, wine tasting, spa, and shops. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this downtown Napa historic inn will surprise and delight. Explore all of the attractions near the Napa River Inn, including: restaurants, wine tasting, shops, galleries, and the Wine Train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill Hotel Napa
Napa River Hotel
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing