We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Enjoyable”
Review of Beazley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beazley House
Ranked #8 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We recently visited the Beazley House and found the accommodations and the service to be delightful in every way. From the warm welcome to us and our dog to the extremely comfortable room to the afternoon wine tastings, it would be difficult to think of anything that could have improved our experience. The location, although quiet, is within walking distance of Napa's downtown and recently refurbished waterfront. And all the charms of the wine country are minutes away by car. We are already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 467 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is the best B&B we have ever visited. The owners and staff are very helpful and gracious. They are always willing to assist you in tours and suggestions for restaurants.
We met the nicest people both the staff, owners and guests while we were there.
The beds and sheets are out of this world for comfort. The breakfasts are divine.
Be sure to stay at this one!

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was the first B&B in Napa and is still one of the very best. We stayed in the Carriage House, which is right next to the parking area in the back. Gardens are beautiful, breakfast is delicious, and the location just outside downtown Napa is wonderfully convenient. You can walk around the city but also get to the highway easily with your car, and enjoy peace and quiet at night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeane00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband and I needed a getaway and were so happy we stayed at the Beazley House in Napa, Ca. This is a lovely 1902 Victorian that is so well cared for. The room was very nice and we loved the king bed and bedding. I ordered the sheet set for our home as they felt great and can be purchased. Both the owners and staff are very friendly and so helpful in helping you plan your stay. They give you great recomendations and make a terrific breakfast. The evening wine and cheese is a great way to relax before dinner. This was our first stay and we will go back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary1wag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Napa. It is what a B&B experience in Napa is all about.

I come every year, and look forward to my stay as much as the fun wineries and restaurants in the area. They create itineraries for us that never disappoint, and always create a new experience.

Highly recommended, and the best B&B I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Master in the house is the best, although it is hard to find a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimegracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.0 km away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,548 reviews
0.1 km away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beazley House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beazley House

Address: 1910 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: ₹ 16,911 - ₹ 26,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beazley House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beazley House is a boutique inn within walking distance of all the new restaurants, wine tasting rooms and live entertainment which make the new Napa the Food and Wine Capital of Napa Valley. And with 33 years experience no one knows the Napa Valley like the Beazleys! Carol Beazley's gourmet breakfasts are tailored to her guests' dietary needs, be they heart healthy gluten free, lactose intolerant, vegetarian,or vegan. Award winning recipes including the sweet, savory and unique have made the Beazley House famous. In-House made granola and Beazley House Chocolate chip cookies are as delicious as they are legendary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Beazley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beazley House Hotel Napa
Beazley House Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing