We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit- just as perfect as the first!”
Review of Beazley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beazley House
Ranked #8 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, NY
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd visit- just as perfect as the first!”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My fiance and I had just gotten engaged the day before, so this trip was even more special then the first. Carol upgraded our room to the room we stayed at the first year we stayed. Food was amazing. We love that we can walk around town to the many amazing restaurants...this year we tries Morimoto & really enjoyed it. Carol & Jim gave us winery freebies and a plan of action for our trip to Sonoma! We will be back again soon and next time, we will be buying the heavenly sheets!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bflogr1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    64
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
67
504
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My sister and I had a 2-night, 3-day stay at the Beazley House. It was AMAZING! The folks were wonderful, the place fabulous and the food exquisite.
The facilities were in great condition, everything was clean and neat. You really feel like a GUEST OF HONOR when you go.
I had no difficulty getting comfortable and sleeping well.
We went the last week of 2011 and it was a great end to a wonderful year. It was much needed sister bonding time and a good relaxation time from the hustle and bustle of LA.
I will definitely go back if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: West Loft has an amazing atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

A morning decision to travel to Napa (with our dog) led us to Beazley Place that evening. After a short discussion with Innkeeper Jim, we chose The Garden Room, and it was perfect for us and our 50 lb mutt. We appreciated that the inn is walking distance to downtown, and that dogs are allowed everywhere at the inn, except the dining room for obvious reasons. If you are traveling with your canine, they will bring breakfast to your room, or set it up for you in living room (where they also serve wine in the evenings, dogs allowed). Our room was very comfortable, and the staff could not be nicer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The owners/innkeepers were such gracious hosts. The inn itself was beautiful. The breakfasts were fantastic. And the location was close enough to the vineyards but far enough from the hustle n bustle. Loved napa and the Beazley house !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mybackhurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

You might be slightly disappointed with the old fashion amenity and decor. Although on the other side, the wore out style is a core element of its bed and breakfast charm. If you have already preferred modern hotels over country-side cabin, Beazley might not be a good fit for you.

Pro:
* Wonderful group of peer travelers, very educated and sophisticated at their 40s and 50s. We had the freedom to choose between having breakfast alone (in the room, in the garden, in the long table by the window, etc) with peace and quietness, and joining a pleasant conversation at ease.
* The owners and staff made an extra effort to get to know you and make you feel comfortable and special; this level of personal touch is unseen even at 5 star hotels.
* Walking distance to downtown, safe neighborhood
* Good quality coffee with to-go cups ready (this was very important for us)
* Good selection and quality breakfast, freshly made everyday 9-1030a
* Our voucher states a certain block-out dates, yet the staff arranged our stay on a supposedly block-out weekend - part of the human touch much appreciated

Con:
* We called ahead of time to reserve our first choice suite, yet the day before, we received an email notifying us that our room was removed out of service due to a pre-planned event. The replacement however is of comparable rate.
* Our suite has a stale smell, the carpet is quite wore out. We had to keep our windows open all day to air out the smell.
* We stayed at the East Lot, there is a fountain outside our window closed enough to keep us up most of the night
* There is no floor-to-ceiling wall that segregates the bathroom from the bedroom. If you and your companion are not 100% comfortable with one another yet, you will have a hard time
* The Beazley chocolate chip cookies always ran out when we return to the house at night


We are more accustomed to hotel than bed/breakfast; this is our second try at any bed and breakfast and we are pleased with our experience overall. If you enjoy Bed and Breakfast lifestyle, my hunch is that you will be satisfied with the Beazley experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTownLatteGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#13 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
0.0 km away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,530 reviews
0.1 km away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beazley House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beazley House

Property: Beazley House
Address: 1910 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,974 - ₹ 26,255
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beazley House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beazley House is a boutique inn within walking distance of all the new restaurants, wine tasting rooms and live entertainment which make the new Napa the Food and Wine Capital of Napa Valley. And with 33 years experience no one knows the Napa Valley like the Beazleys! Carol Beazley's gourmet breakfasts are tailored to her guests' dietary needs, be they heart healthy gluten free, lactose intolerant, vegetarian,or vegan. Award winning recipes including the sweet, savory and unique have made the Beazley House famous. In-House made granola and Beazley House Chocolate chip cookies are as delicious as they are legendary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Beazley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beazley House Hotel Napa
Beazley House Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing