We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
254
63
27
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
63
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french press coffee the main house polk street aqua room wine tasting napa valley family suite fruit infused water spa tub the cottages other guests bed and breakfast within walking distance each evening small room cookies breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Stopped here last week for a night with the girlfriend , and we were pleasantly surprised by the amount of care and comfort we received. From the evening wine reception, to the comfort of our room, and a superb breakfast. We have nothing but great things to say about this place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank offseasonedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laydeedoll64, General Manager at Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Hello,

Thank you for giving us a 5 and for all the great compliments, we appreciate it very much... We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Napa.

Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

We walked to the Uptown Theater, lunch and dinner and shops with ease. Our room was quaint and breakfast was plenty. However, this place wouldn’t be my idea of a romantic getaway. Location was key hence our choice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank elsamire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laydeedoll64, General Manager at Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Hello,

Thank you for the review and for staying with us during your getaway, we appreciate it very much.

Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Napa Valley. The staff is really nice and welcoming. The included breakfasts were delicious and perfectly portioned -- just what you need before a day of wine tastings. You can't beat the location either. At most, we were 30 minutes from our favorite wineries. Our room was clean and nice, with a huge bathroom. The shower's water pressure isn't great but the jacuzzi tub makes up for that. Set at high, the jets are a little scary, lol. Our room was near the kitchen and back door, so some mornings around 7a.m., it can be a little noisy but it didn't bother us too much since we didn't want to sleep late anyway. The fruit-infused water and nightly treats in the lobby, the complimentary wine social in the afternoon, free parking and wi-fi were nice perks!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shom718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laydeedoll64, General Manager at Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Hello,

We apologized for late reply... Thank you for the reviews and compliments, we appreciate it very much. We"re glad that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again on your next plan trip to Napa.

Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely 1 night stay in the "acqua" room! We also stayed 2 nights at the Cabernet house which I will review separately. The acqua room was quite large and beautiful. And the bathroom is huge! Very clean place! I love all the charm of this bed and breakfast. Dolly and Amvic work very hard to please all the guests. We wouldn't hesistate to recommend this place to anyone. The location is ideal...short walks to downtown Napa restaurants and tasting rooms. Wished we could have stayed longer! Thanks Dolly and Amvic for such a great stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jrwkaw2733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laydeedoll64, General Manager at Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Hi there,

First of all, I want to apologized for late reply... I would like to thank you for all the wonderful words for us. I've shared all these great compliments to all staff.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all thanked you. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

The moment we stepped for a 4 night stay we felt welcome. The staff was so efficient we couldn't guess who owned the place--they all could have. The rooms were good and the beds were comfortable. The place is a comfortable walking distance to the commercial area with shops and good restaurants without the noise. Breakfasts were good and sometimes stretched what my group was used to eating but it was well done. The wine tastings at night were a surprise as we were offered some higher end wine than we expected. By the last night tasting a bottle that retailed for $200 wasn't a surprise. The fifth star was lost because of cheap toilet paper and small juice and water glasses. It's tough to hydrate before a day of drinking with tiny glasses. We will definitely be a repeat customer.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MattGrimes1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laydeedoll64, General Manager at Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Hello Matt,

I apologized for the late reply... Thank you very much for such great compliments, we appreciate it!!! We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward of welcoming you back on your next trip to Napa.

Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews