We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ride over Napa vineyards.”

Napa Valley Balloons, Inc.
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 239.00*
and up
Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch
Ranked #1 of 24 Outdoor Activities in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come join us for an exhilarating sunrise balloon flight over the beautiful Napa Valley. Enjoy a scenic and memorable flight with one of our experienced pilots and join us in celebration at our post flight champagne breakfast. Napa's Premier Hot Air Balloon Company with over thirty-five years of safety and excellence - Featured on Oprah! and Today - The Balloon Company Trusted to fly Chelsea Clinton - Comfortable State of the art Aircraft - No hidden fees.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful ride over Napa vineyards.”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Spectacular and interesting views.
Our baloon pilot, Bob, was fantastic!

Continental breakfast before ride and brunch after ride were mediocre and took too long. Champagne good but food (buffet) and ambiance nothing to be excited about.

Transportation back to hotel also takes too long because you have to wait for your group to finish brunch hop back in van.

Recommend taking a hat because flames of baloon are very hot.

Helpful?
2 Thank JSM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,394
    63
    20
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was spectacular!”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We signed up for this balloon ride last year but everytime we tried we either had fog or some weather related reason for the balloon not being able to make its flight. i am so glad that we persevered because this was truly a wonderful event.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding!”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

From beginning to end, the Napa Valley Balllons experience was flawless! We were picked up exactly on time and taken to Etoile for coffee and croissants before being driven about 3 minutes to the field. Our driver, Lee, was adoreable! My goodness! I wish I could gather a fraction of the enthusiasm and cheerfulness that he has! We were able to watch the balloon being inflated and then climbed in and lifted off! We had an ideal flight, climbed to 2000 feet and traveled 7 miles in the hour we were in the basket. Our pilot, Bob, was a pure delight--the perfect combination of entertainer and tour guide but, above all, a complete pro with something like 35,000 hours of flying time under his belt. Now, I have a total fear of heights but the balloon ride was so calm, I didn't even have a moment of fear. It was almost like standing on an observation platform but instead you were able to be in the air as the sun came over the mountain and then gently glide over the beautiful vineyards and homes of Yountville, CA. If it had ended there, we would have had our money's worth, but no. Instead, we returned to Etoile, a Michelin starred restaurant on the grounds of Domain Chandon, and had a full--and I mean FULL--breakfast SERVED to us. Not a lame buffet with cold eggs, but a plate full of scrambled eggs, crisp bacon, hash browns and delicious sausage....AND absolutely endless mimosas! I kid you not. They were so good and it was such a fantastic atmosphere that I must have enjoyed about six of them and could have had more just for the asking.

An amazing, amazing experience that I simply can't say enough good things about.

Just go easy on the mimosas. I don't think I ever recovered from them for the entire day!

Oh yeah: They also have rigged a camera to one of the cable's balloons so you'll have a few shots of your group in flight e-mailed to you a day or two later.

A terrific experience!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best view of the Napa”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This is the experience of a lifetime. If you have a chance DO IT!! Excellent organisation from hotel pickup to drop off and breakfast at Domaine Chandon Winery after the flight.

Wonderful.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sanrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best thing we did in napa valley”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Went on a bot air balloon ride for our honeymoon. Despite getting up really early it was well worth it. Friendly workers and beautiful beautiful scenery. We had a Perfect day in the air. It was so peacefully. It's a must do in napa valley!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Bubulldog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napa Valley Balloons, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Napa Valley Balloons, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing