We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for anytime”
Review of Downtown Joe's

Downtown Joe's
Ranked #42 of 315 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Second
Description: Downtown Joe's Brewery is built into the historic Oberon Building on the Napa River. It has a full bar, river view dinning room and outdoor seating.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Breakfast, lunch or dinner ... the food, service and setting are Top Notch! Outside seating next to the Napa River is always my favorite

Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amber m, Manager at Downtown Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi Jim J, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Downtown Joe's. We're happy we could meet your expectations! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

For nearly 20 years Downtown Joe's has been brewing up great beer and serving up excellent food to go with it.

Our waiter emphasized it was a brewery first and restaurant second. First sip of suds and we knew this place was legit.

We ordered lunch and the food was excellent! Fish and Chips were incredible, the Alaska cod was so moist and tender, encapsulated in light beer batter, perfectly golden brown and crisp. "Chips" were very tasty too. We also ordered the Rueben and highly recommended it.

Loved Downtown Joe's and will be back soon!

Thank napasyrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amber m, Manager at Downtown Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Love you described us as legit! We take pride in our Handcrafted brews as well as our food . Hope to see you again very soon!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The restaurant/sports bar is in downtown Napa. The price is ok and the food is good. Good balance between price and food.

Thank Mauricio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amber m, Manager at Downtown Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Hello Mauricio M, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.
Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

The beer was great and plentiful! The burgers were fantastic! Reasonable prices and quality service. Extremely busy at night so daytime is a better time to go

Thank Mrfixit8344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amber m, Manager at Downtown Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Mrfixit8344, we really appreciate your positive review! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Chipinno was very good as was the fish and chips. Service was prompt, food came or hot and drinks were good.
Didn't have reservations and was able to walk in and get a table at 6pm. Surprisingly good. Would come back next time in Napa.

Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amber m, Manager at Downtown Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dan, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our cioppino and fish and chips! We hope to make your next visit a five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downtown Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Downtown Joe's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing