We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Restaurant”
Review of Celadon

Celadon
Reserve with OpenTable
Celadon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 293 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fifth St.
Description: Enjoy Celadon's award-winning 'Global Comfort Food' in our beautiful dining room or on the lovely courtyard. The seasonally influenced menu features flavors from the Mediterranean, Asia, and the Americas. We are located in the heart of downtown Napa in the Historic Napa Mill.
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We walked to Celadon from our bed and breakfast. About 15 - 20 minute walk. The restaurant was clean and our server was very pleasant. We all ordered wine by the glass. Our orders were Roast Chicken, Braised Short Ribs, and Ahi Tuna. All were tasty and cooked perfectly. No desserts just coffee. All of us agreed we would have visited again if we would have had another night.

Thank SaskatoonSunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Manager at Celadon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you dined with us and that you took the time to write us about your dining experience. We certainly hope to see you again soon. Have a​ great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We were seated next to gas fireplace. Food was well prepared and delicious. Service was excellent. A bit pricey but worth a visit.

Thank svinson5109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Manager at Celadon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review. We are so glad that you took the time to write us. We certainly hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were a group of 3 couples and it was our first time dining at Celadon. We were so surprised to see how beautiful the setting was when we entered. There's an archway of vines that you walk through to get to the entrance of the restaurant. We sat in their enclosed garden room and it was just perfect. The service was amazing and so was the dinner. My husband had the double cut pork chop. He said it was amazing. I had the rigatoni bolognese and it was delicious. We shared an assortment of appetizers for the table. The flash fried calamari was fantastic, crispy and spicy. The mussels and they were plump and tasty and excellent. Celadon is going to be one of our go to restaurants when we're in Napa.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Manager at Celadon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello. Thank you so much for your kind review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and are glad you took the time to write us and share your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your meal and that the service met your expectations. The rigatoni pasta is one of our favorite dishes and we are so glad you liked it as well. It is our goal to provide excellent service and a memorable experience for each and every one of our guests and we are so glad to know that your time with us was so positive.

Thank you again for taking the time to write us and for sharing your kind review. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We ordered the calamari, pork belly with soba noodles, the chicken with gnocchi, and the creme brûlée. All the food was pretty average. It was good, but not great. I was hoping for a better dining experience, but I didn’t think there was anything special about this place. They were able to accommodate us with the baby, but after that the service just wasn’t that good. It was hard to hear the server, and she had little to offer in terms of talking about the food. Also, she just wasn’t very attentive. I have to say that I’ve tried much better restaurants in Napa, with better food, and much more knowledgeable waiters.

Thank alicia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Manager at Celadon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so glad that you spent your anniversary with us​ and appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry that your dining experience was less than desirable, however, and we will take measured steps to ensure we continue to improve our service. Thank you again for dining with us and we do hope that we see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We dined at Celadon twice this past week - it was so good! Service was excellent and our waitress most helpful. My wife enjoyed the Morrocan Lamb Shank and I loved the boneless Short Rib with Polenta.

Second night we just had drinks and shared some appetizers as we had had a big lunch. The mussels were fresh and plump! Wow, we'll be back just for those next time in Napa.

Thank sterlingeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Manager at Celadon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello. Thank you so much for your kind review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and are glad you took the time to write us and share your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your meal and that the service met your expectations. The Morrocan lamb​ Shank is one of our favorite dishes and we are so glad you liked it as well. It is our goal to provide excellent service and a memorable experience for each and every one of our guests and we are so glad to know that your time with us was so positive.

Thank you again for taking the time to write us and for sharing your kind review. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celadon also viewed

 

Been to Celadon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing