We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere!”
Review of Brix

Brix
Reserve with OpenTable
Brix is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 317 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1 mile north of Madison St
Description: Located in the heart of Napa Valley and 1 Mile North of Yountville on Highway 29. Take a walk around the grounds or through the vineyard after your meal. You are sure to fall in love with our property. We have 25 raised beds of herbs and vegetables that supply our kitchen on a daily basis so take a minute to stroll around and see what is ready to be harvested! If you are celebrating a Birthday, Anniversary, or other special occasion, please note that we appreciate your choosing Brix for these events and we also have many private dining spaces that you may want to explore. In addition we also produce a highly rated Cabernet Sauvignon under our label, Kelleher Family Vineyard with the grapes grown right here on our property in Oakville.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Mustards (next door) has always been my go to spot but tonight it was too long a wait even in the bar.

It’s been a long time since I’ve had dinner here and I have to say the menu has gotten a whole lot more interesting and fresh.

The wines by the glass were good but pricey with several over $20. I managed to find a really nice Pinot Noir for under $15 - the best deal by far.

We had a pizza with homemade Calabrian sausage and a black garlic gnocchi that was out of this world!

Dessert was less interesting and a little sweet.

Thank williamLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H, Owner at Brix, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

William, it's wonderful hearing how much you enjoyed your recent visit -- thanks for reviewing! We try to keep our menu interesting and fresh, with varied and interesting wines to boot, so I'm glad everything tasted delicious. We look forward to making your next experience just as great.

Warmly,
Valerie K., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a light dinner here after we had had a very delightful lunch at the Mustard Grille earlier in the day. There was some confusion about our seating upon our arrival, but that was quickly sorted out and we were promptly seated in the patio in the back of the restaurant. I had a Caesar salad and 2 wines plus trio of sorbets for desert. All were very good and reasonable for the Napa Valley.

Thank cdvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H, Manager at Brix, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

I'm glad you and your wife enjoyed your dinner. Thank you for sharing your experience and for being patient with us when you arrived. We look forward to showing you another great experience next time.

Sincerely,
Valerie K., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Winery tour in Napa that day. We had a pre arranged lunch that day overlooking the vineyard with wine pairings. Got to spend some time with the owner who is a lovely woman. Wines were good as was food.

Thank OwlandButterbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H, Owner at Brix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for the kind words and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your lunch as well as our wine selection. It was wonderful meeting you, and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Valerie K., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

First off, it seems like it should be a nice place for romance. The views are lovely, the wine abundant, but it is loud, loud, loud. Service was decent; I expected more. I have no complaints above the food. However, I can't say it's the very best either. In other words, everything considered, you basically get exactly what you pay for here. You'll have a very nice, not great, night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mukilteomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H, Manager at Brix, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It was a pleasure serving you, and we're glad you enjoyed your night. We look forward to making your next visit a five star experience.

Warmly,
Valerie K., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Not much to say except that the place is pretty awesome, you can request outside seating but not guaranteed, great views of the in-house fresh herb garden, extensive wine list of local wineries, clean bath rooms and a fabulous Napa Valley atmosphere.
Had issues with ordering system so it took awhile until we got our food, but food was exceptional good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Velissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H, Manager at Brix, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Velissimo, thank you for the compliments on our food, wine list, and patio seating -- I'm so glad you enjoy dining with us! We look forward making your next experience just as wonderful.

Sincerely,
Valerie K., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brix also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Brix? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing