We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location, good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was our first trip to Napa so we didn't know which hotel to choose. We pre-paid the River Terrace Inn which made the price reasonable (four nights for the price of three). For meals, including breakfast, you have to walk across the spacious parking lot to the Cuvee which is a tad pricey. We had a corner room with small balcony overlooking the river which was very pleasant. Beds are very comfortable and bathrooms are spacious, very accommodating. There is a fridge for your use as well as a minibar. We couldn't find a price list for the minibar or the wines atop the serving shelf. Staff was friendly when approached but slightly standoffish. It's a great location away from the bustle of the downtown district and easy walk there as well as to the Oxbow Market which is worth the walk. Breakfast actually was better at the Model Bakery, next to the Oxbow and cheaper than the Cuvee.

Room Tip: While the rooms overlooking the river may cost more, it was worth it ... as long as your away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MankatoJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Napa. I am happy that you enjoyed your guest room overlooking the Napa River, and found our Napa Dream Bed to your liking. As you mentioned, our Restaurant Cuvee, adjacent to the hotel, is currently providing breakfast and dinner service. By mid-summer, we will again be offering cafe service right at the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of the Oxbow neighborhood. I hope to host you again soon.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    520
    169
    55
    30
See reviews for
194
872
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Rooms are clean with up to date styling, the riverfront view is gorgeous. We had the best sleep in years in our quiet room & amazing mattress.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldbug34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you for the opportunity host you. I am very pleased that you had a relaxing and restful visit.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I go to Napa often, and usually stay at the more expensive Avia Hotel - I now prefer the more affordable River Terrace Inn. There is copious parking right out front, and the rooms are big, stylish, and comfortable. It's not smack in the middle of town, but it's an easy walk - for me, being able to park was worth the trade-off. I paid a little more for a river room and would recommend the expense - while the terraces are cramped, you can leave your door open, hear the birds and smell the eucalyptus. One small criticism of the Inn - while I was there the bar was understaffed, and the bartender had to do double-duty fetching food from the restaurant next door. Also, while I was there in the off-season, I would take care if I booked a room in the warmer months to NOT have a room over the patio which also faces the river. That said, it's a really nice place to bring some take-out and have a meal.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the river-side room. Ask for a large terrace, and ask to be away from the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ikimashyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
I am so pleased that you enjoy the rural/urban combination that is the River Terrace Inn. As you mentioned we are not in the center of downtown Napa, but close enough to be very convenient for dining and shopping. Our river rooms are serene, adjacent to the Napa River with the Oxbow Nature Preserve just across the river. I look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Napa.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Very nice stay at the River Terrace Inn. Rooms are very well apponted and bed is very comfortable. Large bathroom and a nice "fridge" for your use. Short walk to downtown Napa.............do not miss! Many fine places to eat and explore. Oxbow Market is a gem.........do not miss the oyster bar inside along with the cheese shop. Next door is the Fatted Pig.......great place for picnic meats and next to it is the Model Bakery.......bread is fantastic! However, do not wait too long to go in and purchase you picnic breads.........they sell out early.

Room Tip: If possible, second floor rooms......many have a balcony with table and chairs. Ask to be placed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dandyd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your observations about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your guest room and our Napa Dream Bed. Thanks, too, for mentioning our convenient location near the Oxbow Market and downtown Napa. The Oxbow public Market is indeed a perfect spot to prepare for your Napa Valley picnic! I hope to host you again soon.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#5 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Property: River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,613 - ₹ 28,519
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing