We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Romantic Napa Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Ranked #10 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Romantic Napa Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights in January and were pleasantly surprised by this wonderful find. They have every touch in place from great customer service, to wine and port available in the lobby all day, to a cheese and wine snack at sunset to wonderful breakfast delivered to your room to candles lit in your room with turn down service. Highly recommend room 8! Huge jetted tub in the room, deck facing the river and a wonderful fireplace. This place couldn't be more romantic. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyZ_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear AmyZ_Seattle,

It is very rewarding for our entire staff to receive perfect ratings and such a lovely review. We are always delighted to hear that we have exceeded our guests' expectations. Thank you for sharing some of the details of our property that sets us apart from the rest. We appreciate your time in completing the review, and are very pleased that you will definitely plan a return visit with us.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    36
    14
    10
    10
See reviews for
10
302
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have reviewed Milliken Creek Inn and Spa before but have found it continues to blow me away every time and also provides a level of consistency that is hard to find in luxury lodging. We recently returned here for a quick weekend and although Room 12 has always been my fave - Room 11 is equally lovely. This room is very spacious and offers a great view of the creek and a VERY beautiful and private patio that looks out at the fountain.

As always, every detail was exquisite, from the music, chocolates in the rooms, bathtub extraordinaire and delicious breakfast served in a basket complete with NY Times - this place just does not disappoint. I highly recommend Milliken if you are visiting the area - also in spite of the southern location, it is literally ten minutes to come great dining in Napa, such as Morimoto.

If you want to stay in and enjoy your fireplace, views and spacious living areas, then the fridge and in some rooms kitchen amenities make this very reasonable - Sunshine Foods, Dean & Deluca or even the Soda Canyon store offer great sandwiches and/or cheeses for a lovely spread in the room.

Go to Milliken to relax, have a romantic getaway and discover a home away from home that will leave you eager for the next trip.

Room Tip: rooms 12 and 11 are very private and gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear OCPB,

Let me begin by thanking you for such an eloquently written review on our property. We are extremely honored to receive your flattering comments and perfectly detailed feedback on your experience. It is certainly our pleasure to be your home away from home. We appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to delivering another exceptionally exquisite stay with us.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

My husband and I were here July 2011...how fabulous! We had the best room on the property. We were in a room in a cottage off to ourselves...we were facing the river and I cannot imagine a more blissful and peaceful room exists! The windows and French doors opened to the river and we had breakfast on our own deck with no interruption. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning - and it was an incredible breakfast by the way. We enjoyed the wine presentation each evening in the main house. After a tough day of wine tastings, we came back to a couples massage one afternoon....wow. Our room had a fabulous tub and fireplace...i don't think we had much use for the tv....

Thanks for a beautiful stay....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4tun8tncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm springs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I would agree with reviewers who say this is not an inn, it is a B and B. The breakfast served in your room is excellent. The spa is great. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. There is a plethora of TV channels. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. However, the wireless internet in my room was HOPELESS and I lost so many emails I had to resort to using the staff computers at the check in desk. Staff were extremely nice about this! The setting on the river is gorgeous. I would think rooms on the road side would be noisy from traffic. Ours were on the river and lovely and quiet. We had a very happy 2 days here.

Room Tip: don't settle for a room on the road side get one overlooking the river and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear hilaryw,

Firstly, please accept our apology for the internet inconvenience you experienced. Please know that this was the exception, and our third party vendor has since resolved the issue. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and our individually decorated rooms. We are pleased that you had a very happy 2 days with us, and look forward to your future visit.

Sincerely,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irapuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We can't wait to go back, the rooms are soo spacious, the bathroom was excellent as well, and they have such nice little surprises, like the complimentary breakfast delivered to your room, cupcakes at turn down service, and a wine and cheese tasting every evening. Service is great, and it has a nice view of the creek in the back. We loved it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Ana G,

We are very pleased that you loved your recent experience with us. Thank you for your lovely comments on our unexpected, special touches throughout your visit. We take pride in continually exceeding the expectations of our guests. Again, thank you for your review. We will look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
2.2 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.4 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.3 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
12.2 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
1.3 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Property: Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Address: 1815 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-3735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,448 - ₹ 52,826
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing