We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gives you that at home feeling on the road.”
Review of Blackbird Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackbird Inn
Ranked #17 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gives you that at home feeling on the road.”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I am not a big B&B traveler but I decided to give this one a shot. I was very surprised as to what I found. The rooms are very spacious and quiet, I don't think I ever heard anyone through the walls. Breakfast was great and the staff was friendly, and you can park out back.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    68
    34
    15
    5
See reviews for
9
199
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was very nice and we enjoyed the wine, snacks and breakfast. The staff was so helpful and conversational and even made reservations for us. This bed and breakfast is just a few blocks away from downtown Napa and we enjoyed our walks every day.

Room Tip: I chose the "quiet room" and was glad I did because the other rooms bordered the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnassauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The Blackbird Inn is centrally located in Napa. The property is beautiful inside and out. The room was very comfortable and quiet. On the downside, the breakfast lacked any creativity and panache based on what we paid, parking was challenging because the lot is located on a one way street off of other one way streets and can be confusing to get in to and overall the price seemed very high all things considered.

Room Tip: hard bed, awful pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We needed a single night, and booked a room at the Blackbird Inn for $250 (plus tax). Be sure you're into Arts and Crafts style and antiques if you stay here. The breakfast was okay, the bed mostly comfortable, but for the price, next time we'll go back to the Avia Napa.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Spent two nights at the BlackBird Inn with family. Location is excellent if staying in Napa is your thing; 3 block walk to downtown. The house is an attractive Craftsman House, completely redone inside. Easy check-in.. Rooms was all very much the same in terms of size, color, decor; some rooms do have small balconies (big enough for 2 chairs/small table). Rooms are small, but nicely furnished, pleasant, and well cared for. There is a refrigerator downstairs, into which guests may put wines or left over pizza; a nice feature.

Breakfast was mediocre at best; lots of pastries and cooling eggs. Fresh fruit was available. In the late afternoon there is wine and snacks available gratis. Wine ran out fairly quickly and wasn't replenished; the snacks were tasty. The chocolate chip cookies available in the afternoon and evening and okay.

Those working at the desk were attentive and willing to try and solve any minor problems that arose.

There is nothing wrong with this B&B and it is one of the least expensive in a very expensive valley. For the cost, I had hoped it would knock off my socks, but it didn't and that's okay..........it was a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeroNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.4 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
1801 First Luxury Inn
0.2 km away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,530 reviews
0.1 km away
Beazley House
Beazley House
#8 of 22 in Napa
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackbird Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackbird Inn

Property: Blackbird Inn
Address: 1755 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,349 - ₹ 21,628
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blackbird Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in historic downtown Napa, Blackbird Inn offers the intimacy of a vintage hideaway, yet is an easy walk to many shops and restaurants. With its spacious front porch, huge stone fireplace and liberal use of fine woods, Blackbird Inn creates a warm, welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Blackbird Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackbird Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Napa
Blackbird Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn
Blackbird Inn Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing