We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building, great spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1801 First Luxury Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful building, great spot!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I had a one night stay at 1801 First right before Thanksgiving. We'd purchased the stay through Jetsetter, and got a really good deal on our room. We originally booked one of the stand-alone rooms/cottages, and we were subsequently offered an upgrade to a suite in the main house, which we accepted. When we arrived in the afternoon, we were very impressed with the building - gorgeous Victorian in a nice neighborhood, but on a somewhat busy street. The entry and main floor public rooms were so lovely! The woman who checked us in was very nice, efficient, and offered us champagne before showing us to our room. The room, Amica Dolcetto, was cozy, immaculate and completely consistent with the photos we'd seen online. Big comfy bed, giant tub for two, nice amenities- it was definitely luxurious! Two things that surprised us, one major, one minor: first, the toilet in the bathroom was just out in the open, and not in a separate "water closet" and there's no door between the room and the bathroom - definitely not romantic! Second, and more minor, while the room has great skylights, my husband was a disappointed that there weren't any windows that you could actually look out of.

We had a great night's sleep, the busy street was not a bother at all. Breaksfast, which you schedule the evening before, was very nice- yummy little bakeds goods, coffee, juice, and our server was warm and friendly.

All in all, it was a very nice place to stay before the craziness of the long holiday weekend!

Room Tip: Make sure to inquire about the toilet situation in the room you're booking! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeattleS_dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    54
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
669
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

After searching and searching for a place to stay in Napa for our honeymoon, I came across a Jetsetter deal for 1801 First. We stayed in the carriage house, and boy are we missing it! This place truly could NOT have been more perfect for our honeymoon and first trip to Napa. Not only was the house perfect and way more than we expected, the customer service was A+++. Breakfast every morning was so yummy! Everyone who worked there was so nice and helpful, especially Tony. The first night we were there, he mapped out the best places he thought we should go to and see. We followed every piece of his advice and feel we had the perfect trip to Napa! If you stay here- take his restaurant recommendations!! In fact, take all of his recommendations! He sent us to the perfect spots and we could not be more thankful for his advice. We can't wait to come back to Napa and stay at 1801 First!! CAN NOT WAIT!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Carriage House and it was perfect for a honeymooning couple. Didn't see the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Very nice B & B, that was homey. Set in a residential neighborhood, the B & B has multiple options for couples planning on staying a couple nights in wine country. The breakfast was great and the room was spacious and clean. I would definitley go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBlocal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This was our first visit to Napa and we chose to stay at 1801 First Luxury Inn after reading so many positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We had a wonderful 3 night stay and really enjoyed the wine and appetizer hour, the delicious breakfasts and the helpful staff who make sure you have a great visit to Napa Valley. We made some wonderful friends with the other guests and can't wait to plan a return visit to Napa and 1801 First.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The 1801 Inn was a fabulous place to go for a long weekend to Napa. It was my first time to Napa County, and after some extensive online research - we settled on the 1801 Inn for the two nights we were visiting the area. The location was easily accessible to downtown Napa and walking distance (one mile) to the restaurants, and shopping.
The innkeeper made sure our visit with extra special since it was our anniversary with specially prepared chocolate truffles. On the first night the innkeeper's fiance did a first rated sommelier class with the inn's guests. This was a highlight because the following day we were wine touring with the Platypus Tour Groups (another top rated thing to do in Napa).

The breakfast's were amazing, well prepared with the chance to choose between two options the night before. The housekeepers made sure the rooms were spotless and cleaned not just spot wiped.

I cannot wait to return!!

Room Tip: There are rooms and there are cottages - you can choose to be in the main house or the guest houses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,949 reviews
0.9 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
1.2 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.1 km away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1801 First Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1801 First Luxury Inn

Property: 1801 First Luxury Inn
Address: 1801 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2352
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,169 - ₹ 36,395
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1801 First Luxury Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family operated Inn that has changed the mindset of the traditional bed and breakfast. 1801 First has been branded as a landmark property according to The Napa Landmarks Association and continues to be the curb appeal Inn for all tourists and locals alike! We have owned this beauty for 3 1/2 years and have loved being apart of its rich history. A true luxury Inn with graceful rounded bay windows, courtyard gardens and romantic fireplaced lodgings adorn this historic and newly revitalized Queen Anne Victorian. Designed in 1903 by prominent Napa architect William Corlett, 1801 First has been meticulously transformed into an inviting chic retreat, blending its stunning classic architecture with sophisticated styling and decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your 1801 First Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1801 1st Luxury Inn
1801 First Luxury Hotel Napa
1801 First Luxury Inn Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing