We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
19
47
53
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
47
53
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor courtgranola barswould stay againwine tourhairdryerwineriescalistogavalleyhighway
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The room was moldy, half the lights didn't work, the tv didnt work, they said I would get charged for another room key (I only had one) the owners were absolutely rude. During check in was told 4 times their was no smoking, she had a sensor in the room and I would get charged if it went off. Was packing up to go and he came to my door to take the key for check out (we had 1.5 hours till checkout)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

A decent place to stay. Was looking for a little more characteristics and charm. The appearance from the outside looks ok but the inside is just like what you get from roadside motel. If you just want a bed for the night and out most of the day, then this is ok. The price is in line with what you expect in Napa, if you want something nicer then prepare to pay for the big bucks.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank acli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times over the years and it's a neat, tidy and inexpensive stay in Napa. No frills. I mean tiny round soap no frills! Good bed. Good location just outside of downtown Napa. Quiet. BottleRock weekend expect to pay 4x the amount though!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Clean lodge, nice staff, seems to be family-owned/ran. Free wifi, adequate parking. Close drive to Downtown area (5min). Each room differently decorated. Charming. Enjoyed watching tv at night and being easily picked up by wine tours.

Room Tip: Parking lot outside of window; all a bit nosy with car doors slamming/people.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The Chardonnay Lodge is a slightly updated version of the old motor inns of the 60's and 70's. Very small but okay for just an overnight stay. Bathroom was very small. We had no power for about an hour as we arrived back from dinner. Check in was easy since we had made prior reservations. Overnight rate was pricey we felt like since the rooms were just average and slightly updated. The grounds on the property are kept up nicely and our room seemed fairly clean. Wifi was iffy.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tinaml22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews