We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
548
370
93
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
370
93
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottle of wine great hotel wine country whole foods wine tasting front desk staff free internet convenient location easy access cookies would highly recommend this hotel off the highway fire pit minute drive we've stayed nice stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The reason I use Hilton is they are consistently good and this property delivered. Staff was wonderful, room was clean and bed was wonderful as always. I always enjoy the cooked to order breakfast.
Thanks Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank need4sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay while visiting Napa. We value all of our guests and always do our best to ensure that you will enjoy your visit. We look forward to having you return should you find yourself in the area!

Hilton Garden Inn Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Not bad for a one night stopover in Napa. Equivilant to Holiday Inn Express,etc. Full breakfast NOT included but worth the extra. Located among a bunch of other similar hotels on the outskirts of town.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you visit us again in the near future.

Hilton Garden Inn Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This is a perfect location for visiting Napa. We were able to head up 29 towards St. Helena and Calistoga with no issues and even had breakfast and lunch at Model Bakery along the way. The hotel is close to a Target, a few Starbucks and even the public market which we went to for dinner one night.

The hotel was updated and the room was large and there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The main overhead light in the room was placed weird so if you had it one you still needed to use the desk lamp or the light by the bed to have light in the room. We didn't notice the AC being too loud, we did use it and the room did get pretty cold which we liked. The first few nights we didn't hear anything, but the last night we could hear someone above us walking around which wasn't too bad we live in an apartment so we are kind of use to that. But the morning we left the noise level was horrible. We could only assume there were small children above us because it sounding like people running. It actually woke me up. We were on the first floor. We never heard hallway noise, but perhaps next time I would request a higher floor.

We had an issue with the breakfast the first day we had booked the hotel through hotels.com which included breakfast. It is a seated breakfast and when husband went down to get a table he was told it was 14.99 even though we had already paid for it. We didn't have time to argue about this as we had a tasting to get to but upon speaking with a manager apparently you eat the breakfast they give you a slip to sign showing the cost of the breakfast and if you paid ahead it is not added to your room it is just voided. That wasn't explained to my husband. However, later that day upon return we did find a note apologizing for that and a bottle of wine in our room to make up for it. This was greatly appreciated. We did eat breakfast there the day before we left and it was good, but I'm not sure it is worth $14.99 a person. We ate at Model Bakery the day before and a breakfast sandwich was like $8.00.

They do provide some oatmeal cranberry cookies each night along with some water and juice and every time you walk past the check in someone always acknowledges you. The Wifi was great had no issues with it. They provide Direct TV which also has a menu so you know what is on and the parking was free.

I did note that someone mentioned the hotel assisted them or would help with shipping your wine for you. That was never made known to us. In fact we walked in a few times with bags of wine. We were able to find a shipping place thanks to the last winery we stopped at. Perhaps the hotel should make this known with a sign at the front desk or placed somewhere in your room.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjaros07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay while visiting Napa. We value all of our guests and always do our best to ensure that you will enjoy your visit. We look forward to having you return should you find yourself in the area!

Hilton Garden Inn Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We booked our stay in Napa at the Hilton Garden. Unfortunately it was a disappointment. First the AC units are so noisy its almost not worth turning them on. Listening to it blare on off & all night is no fun. The hotel should also invest in automatic quiet door closers as we could hear doors slamming closed all down the halls. Next, there needs to be an upgrade in their wall and ceiling insulation....TMI on the sounds we can hear all around us. I will say the breakfasts and morning staff were very good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaptainStevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We value all of our guests feedback, and will share your comments with our maintenance & management teams. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and we hope you will give us another try the next time you visit Napa.

Hilton Garden Inn Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. Nice comfortable hotel, very centrally located and close to restaurants and wineries. Did not eat at restaurant as I wished to venture out and try local faire.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank wrldtrvlr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

It pleases us to know you had a good time while visiting our hotel, thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to having you return should you find yourself in the area!

Hilton Garden Inn Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews