We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
553
173
49
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
173
49
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la residence bistro don giovanni the parker vineyard suite hall winery wine tasting hot tub pastries from bouchon bakery quiche nespresso machine napa valley yogurt main building heated floors continental breakfast road noise wine and cheese reception
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful romantic hotel. The views to their vineyards was spectacular and the complementary tasting at Hall Winery was spectacular!!!!

We could see the hot air balloons taking off in the AM.

Highly recommended!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ccalocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear ccalocam,

Thank you for your recent visit to SENZA. We appreciate you giving feedback from your stay. We hope to see you again in the future when your schedule allows.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We stayed in a vineyard suite, which was absolutely beautiful. Very spacious and clean.
A very complete breakfast was served every morning, pastries and breads, coffee and juice, cereal, fruit etc.. The property is a great location on the outskirts of Napa so it makes getting to all the wineries very easy.

Room tip: 2nd floor vineyard suite was a perfect choice
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PATraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear PATraveler17,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your stay with us at SENZA. We hope to see you again soon when you schedule your next trip to wine country.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

My husband & I spent a couple nights here and it was by far the perfect getaway place for us! We started our trip with a wonderful massage, which is was the absolute best way to start a relaxing trip! We went to wineries during the day, came back to the hotel, and walked to Don Giovanni for dinner both nights. The room we had was extremely comfortable with lots of amenities. Our room had a balcony that overlooked vines and a watchtower. There’s a great fireplace in the room & the bathroom floors are heated. The hotel serves a very good breakfast in the mornings. There’s also a lot of interesting art throughout the hotel grounds. I think this will be our go to hotel in Napa Valley from now on!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennifersX1519IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Jennifer S,

Thank you for staying with us recently. We are very proud to see that you now think of us as your new home away from home in wine country.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed here last year and the amenities were wonderful. Friendly staff, large rooms. Bathroom floor heated. Great place to kick back and relax after a day of tasting wine. Close to main road, but heard very little noice.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Susan B,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you next visit wine country.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

The Senza does things right down to every last detail! Beautiful property, warm and wonderful staff, delicious breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. No wonder we met more than one couple who choose this property every time. Highly recommend this property when visiting the Napa region as well as their winery which is incredibly beautiful and produces some of the best wines!!! Thank you to the Senza for being in the top three highlights of our week in California! Only regret is that we would have liked one more night three!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joycehsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Deaar joycehsilver,

We are happy to see that your time with us was enjoyable. We have a line in our mission statement that reads "your only regret will be leaving" to which your comments echo perfectly.

We hope to see you again in the future when you can visit wine country once more.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews