We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome way to see Napa!”

Beau Wine Tours - Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 42 Transportation in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Beau Wine Tours offers custom Napa Valley wine tours and luxury transportation throughout the Bay Area. Whether you are visiting Napa Valley's wine country or San Francisco, our experienced Napa wine tour staff will help you plan the ultimate insider getaway. From wine novice to experienced connoisseur, we can custom design a Napa Valley wine tour to meet your needs. Our dedicated staff has developed extensive relationships with both the small family "boutique" Napa wineries, as well as the larger well-known wine estates; allowing Beau Wine Tours access and privileges for our clients which are not generally afforded to the public. Let our professional Napa wine tour guides show you the best-kept secrets and hidden gems of the Napa Valley!
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome way to see Napa!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My friend and I had such a great time touring Napa by limo! Visiting a number of vineyards in one day requires a designated driver anyway, and there's no better way to travel in style! We were among a group of 2 couples and we all got along very well. Our driver, Ryan, took us to 4 distinctly different vineyards to get the full experience of Napa. Ryan was very knowlegeable and his coordination of our trip, from confirmation the day before to drop-off at our hotel, made him just an overall great tour guide.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SJustice720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,450
    59
    14
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
thlayne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My wife and I did a Napa tour with Beau Wine tours. We had a wonderful time being treated to first class service. We did the group tour and everyone enjoyed their time. Our tour guide Donald was great fun and informative. I would recommend Beau to anyone.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank thlayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We visited both Napa and Sonoma valleys over two days in late April and were very pleased we used Beau Wine Tours. The experience was very professional from beginning to end. Christina booked a limo van for us (4 couples), which had plenty of space to relax. The booking process was very easy and she responded quickly to all of my emails. That's when Jay Bjerkan, our driver, took over. He contacted me about 10 days before our trip and finalized the arrangements without a hitch. As he has lived in Napa for > 30 years, he's well aware of the quickest routes between vineyards and was able to keep us on time for our appointments, despite the challenges of keeping the 8 members of our group together. He was very friendly, without being intrusive. We all enjoyed our trip to wine country and were glad we chose Beau Wine Tours. Would absolutely use them again!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SR2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
2 reviews
“A great experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I strongly recommend Beau. I booked a tour on very short notice (2 days) and they managed to accommodate me nonetheless. The day before the tour, our driver, Chris Scott, called ahead (even to an international number) and confirmed pickup location and time (and he promptly got there right on time)
Chris had a lot of info to share with the group and took us to a great selection of wineries where we met with some very knowledgeable people that knew just how to convey a lot of technical wine making information to us non experts.

I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lighthouse Point, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Beau Wine Tours was so wonderful and our driver, Steve Totty, was amazing. He was such a wonderful host who not only narrated our drive about Napa Valley but made sure our experience was wonderful. There were 9 girls together for our friend's birthday and he made sure our day was full of all that Napa could offer. He was extremely kind and patient with us and made sure that this experience was one that we won't forget. Wonderful company and driver.....a must!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunislandgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beau Wine Tours - Napa Valley also viewed

 

Been to Beau Wine Tours - Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing