We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great setting for wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Domaine Carneros

Domaine Carneros
Ranked #8 of 186 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gaze out at stunning views of rolling hills and vineyards on the horizon as you sip wine from the terrace of this sprawling chateau that can be seen from anywhere in the valley. Please phone to make a reservation.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great setting for wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I like sparkling wines, so this was my first choice for wine tasting. Lovely grounds, beautiful tasting room. Very enjoyable

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank flowerbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    655
    273
    86
    32
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
336 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Beautiful views and the wine is also quite good. Nice place to stop between Napa and Sonoma and eat a little cheese plate.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Merrigypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We did not tour or taste at Domaine Carneros, but the place looked so grand from the road, we stopped for lunch. While there is not a huge variety in the menu, the are several cheese collections and sliced meat collection, so you can easily put something together. The server was courteous and knowledgable. You really should put this place on your list for a lunch. They lean towards sparkling wines, so if that interests you, you may want to try a tasting flight.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Riverman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Loved our sparkling wine tasting at Domaine Carneros, you can order a cheese plate to help boost the flavors. The patio is lovely and the view is terrific.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice grounds, table service only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We wanted to stop and try this winery but it was table service only and we weren't up for a long visit. For someone that just wants to chill out and enjoy the beautifull scenery it would be perfect.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank witchydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domaine Carneros also viewed

 

Been to Domaine Carneros? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing