We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and wonderful boutique property!!”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location and wonderful boutique property!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Wonderful property, staff & location!! If you're looking to walk to multiple restaurants in the evening or enjoy a glass of wine by the firepit this us the place for you!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank need4travelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    491
    122
    41
    24
See reviews for
169
1,268
35
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our recent stay was great, we had a room upgrade, and that was all from a free night we had earned through hotels.com. Without a doubt the accomodations were terrific, 2 rooms with a free standing fireplace, giant tub, double sinks and tvs, and the largest shower I've ever seen, could fit a family of 4-6. In the lobby that evening, free wine tastings. However, we were woken by the cleaning lady and told by the front desk that they start at 8 (like I care when they start), so put out the sign. Oh, we also encountered a back up at the restaurant for breakfast, but that just turned out to be funny, watching the entire hotel staff, i.e. the check in ladies and concierges trying to gracefully clear tables. I was asked if I was in a rush or had to be someplace, to which I replied, "I always have to be someplace!"

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4lifenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cool
Level Contributor
87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As a preface, I travel to a limited degree to review rock concerts, and have begun to include hotel and resort reviews as well, which I am republishing here is modified form.

This review is for the AVIA Napa in Napa California, where I stayed following a concert at the Uptown Theater about a block away.

Room Type/Class: Tower Suite
Date: November 20-21, 2011
Overall Rating: 4.5/5 (rounded up to 5 for TripAdvisor)

I had stayed here about a year earlier and did not have the best experience. There was a Christmas parade going on, on the main road in front of the hotel, and it took about an hour of driving around and being stuck in traffic to park, and then walk a long way to even get to the hotel. Given that, I thought the hotel should have alerted incoming guests as to what was going on, to plan accordingly.

In any event, hotel management had said that they would make up for it if I should ever give them another chance. About a year later, I was making plans to see The Pixies at Uptown Theater, which is literally across the street from the AVIA, so I thought I would try them again. They were nice enough to provide an upgraded room at a reduced rate, so I stayed in their nicest room, the "Tower Suite".

It was a very spacious room, with a living area as you walk in with couch, wet bar, and dual-sided fireplace that also faces out to the sleeping area (there is an LCD TV on both sides of the wall in-between as well).

It has a very modern appearance, and there is a very large tub adjacent to the bed, as well as a full (very large) bathroom with double sinks and a standing shower.

The customer service was top notch - they even sent up a note with champagne.

It is the perfect property if you are going to an event at Uptown Theater, as it is literally a one minute walk out the lobby and across the street.

I would definitely recommend it if you are staying in and around downtown Napa. It is also convenient to the wine train.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rock-Subculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is ideally located in the center of downtown Napa. Of course, if you are looking for a quiet stay by a vineyard you would not stay here--there are a hundred options in Napa Valley for that. But if you're looking for a place in downtown Napa which is close to the nightlife and what have you, then this is by far your best option. The rooms are luxorious, and have the feel of an upscale soho condo. Great choice. The tub in the tub-suite is huge.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guywhotakestrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Loved the sheets, the staff were very friendly and nice. Breakfast was wonderful, it was included with a AAA Special. The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. We only spent one night but I would love to be there for a longer visit sometime soon. The hotel location was very convenient but not very scenic. Free parking! Always a good thing. We stayed in a double king room which was perfect since we were traveling with our 12 year old (and he's getting too big to sleep comfortably on pull out sofa beds). I loved the shower, but didn't like the sliding door design with the large gap (not as much privacy as I like to see in a bath).

The "free" wi-fi, was a total "bust". It doesn't work, the staff knows it doesn't work and this was unfortunate. I hope that they get a stronger signal to the rooms when I visit again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanetta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.9 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.5 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
12.6 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,040 reviews
1.0 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Property: Andaz Napa
Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,261 - ₹ 45,877
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing