We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best value”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a nice upscale hotel that is much more affordable than many properties in Napa. The location is right downtown also, great for walking to restaurants, market, etc. Rooms are very spacious with nice fireplaces. No view though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k2maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,260
    487
    114
    40
    24
See reviews for
165
1,249
34
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Napa was our first stop on our honeymoon and Avia was a perfect choice! We loved how modern the room was and the bathroom was awesome. One of the best perks was the free parking behind the hotel, which was surprising to us. The hotel staff was great and was very friendly. We enjoyed being downtown Napa and being within walking distance to many resturants. When we arrived we asked the councierge for recommendations and she gave us an envelope full of tickets for free tastings around downtown and deals on dinners or apps at various resturants. I recommend asking for suggestions and the coupons, it was a great help. The room was a little small but it was perfect for the 2 of us and our bags for just 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachnBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We could not have been happier with the Avia Napa! Not knowing anything about Napa Valley, I booked this hotel for my husband's 30th birthday trip and hoped for the best. We were happily surprised and our expectations were exceeded in almost every way. The boutique hotel is well appointed and has beautiful rustic meets contemporary decor. The fire pits on the veranda offer a perfect escape to enjoy a glass of wine and the hotel restaurant's delicious cheese plate. The front desk and valet staff are incredibly helpful, while the attention to detail and added touches are what set this hotel apart. For example, the complimentary wine tastings on Thursday and Friday evenings were superb! My only complaints would be the average room is snug for someone that overpacks (like me!), and the waitstaff during breakfast seemed a bit preoccupied but were friendly nonetheless. However, those two minor issues aside, I would stay at the Avia again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAlayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

When deciding where to stay for an extended Napa wine shopping visit, we ran through the typical list -- inexpensive accommodations, luxurious spas. Avia was a perfect compromise; easy access to both Napa and Sonoma vineyards, good restaurant options over a range of prices, and easy access to SFO very travel in and out. The hotel itself was spotless, with good dining, luxury bathroom features, and an outdoor patio space that mirrors the luxury of the hotel. But the best feature was the concierge, who provided remarkable aid -- setting up vineyard appointments, reaching out to special wine services hidden to most visitors, and handling all our wine shipping needs. If only the affiliated commercial gym were a bit more clean and modern, and this hotel would rival any boutique hotel found anywhere in Europe.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorkFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights recently & really enjoyed it. An extremely comfortable and luxurious hotel from which to explore the beautiful Napa region. Very professional and courteous staff, lovely comfortable rooms which are very well appointed. Very smooth check in and out.
It's also well located right in the town centre, with plenty of dining and drinking options nearby. Worth researching the dining options as there are many, many excellent places to eat out in the town.

Didn't make use of the hotel dining, or any of their additional services, so can't comment on this. Only complaint would be that the hotel bar doesn't have a liquor license!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank andyrout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.9 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
13.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.0 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Property: Andaz Napa
Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,268 - ₹ 46,028
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing