We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and deluxe sleep!”
Review of Poetry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Poetry Inn
Ranked #17 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We were recommended by a local vineyard proprietor as a special place to stay. We were not disappointed. The view is amazing, suites large and elegantly decorated with wood burning fireplaces and indoor/outdoor showers with his and her sinks. There are only 5 suites. We were greeted upon our arrival, asked what newspaper we prefer, what foods we desired for breakfast. We felt at home right away. The location is terrific as in the center of everything and near all of the gourmet fine restaurants. We were served a delicious breakfast every morning in our suite on fine china after electronically opening the drapes to a fantastic view the valley. The sleep was special with wonderful sheets, pillows and coverings. We did not want to leave and can't wait to return to paradise again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toxaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Poetry Inn sits above the Napa Valley providing spectacular views (especially at sunset) and overlooking its parent establishment, Cliff Lede Winery. It is sumptuous, and very special, consisting of only three accommodations. Our suite was enormous with great views and luxurious furnishings, including a bathroom larger than most standard hotel rooms.

Chris Parkes, our innkeeper and host, could not have been more accommodating and gracious. The Poetry Inn was clearly the highlight of our trip to Napa.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrydog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My wife and two friends had the pleasure of 2 nights in this magical place. We liked the experience so well we booked it again for next June. Let the people that work there do your planning. They booked two of the greatest wine experiences we've ever had while keeping us sober for the drive home from Spring Mountain. It was VERY hard to stay the safe driver when the owner of Teachworth Vineyard opened the second bottle of wine. We almost stayed in the guest house but needed to return to the Poetry with our Dean & Deluca feast in order to experience everything possible at the Inn. The room with the hammock is great only don't try any swinging gymnastics on it for fear of head injury; save those for the outdoor shower. Sip the fabulous Cliff Lede wine on the way in and they might even leave the bottle for you to enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheKeeneGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

As much as we have traveled little compares to our weekend experience at the Poetry Inn. We experienced elegant luxury in a relaxed atmosphere. The hillside setting over looking Napa Valley could be experienced from our personal terrace or our outdoor shower. The inn keepers are extremely accommodating. You want for nothing. We will return many times.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel has 5 enormous suites with the best views of Napa. Very luxurious and the inn keepers are great. They booked us some off the beaten track wine tastings such as Marita which were great. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
4 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
15.3 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,097 reviews
9.9 km away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Carneros Resort and Spa
14.3 km away
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
7.2 km away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poetry Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poetry Inn

Address: 6380 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-9747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: ₹ 48,960 - ₹ 1,08,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched above the vineyards of the Napa Valley's Stags Leap District, this luxurious and exclusive inn offers the discerning traveler all the sensory pleasures of the wine country. Spread over forty acres of pristine hillsides and world-class vineyards, Poetry Inn is a world apart. Guests, those fortunate few, enjoy unparalleled service aimed at creating an atmosphere of rural calm and seductive seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Poetry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poetry Hotel Napa
Poetry Inn Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing