We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We got a nice condo apartment for our 3-night 4-day Napa trip a few weeks ago for less than a price of a tiny hotel room.
Yes, the place is somewhat dated, and aimed more for the older crowd, but the price made all of that very worthwhile.
We booked massages at the Spa, and LOVED them.
If you're looking for an ultra-modern hotel, this isn't it. If you're looking for a relaxing place to lay your head (and need/want a kitchen), this is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeChefSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your review of Silverado Resort and Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,505 - 3,509 of 3,785 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Silverado, on the outskirts of the town of Napa is located near the William Hill Winery, has very lovely landscape all around. If you like beautiful pools, what looks to be a great golf course, very comfortable rooms set up in small cottage complexes surrounded by Palm trees and well kept grounds, tennis courts etc..you can enjoy your stay here for sure. I have stayed in all levels of hotels and I would give this one an A. The service was great, people friendly and no problems at all, don't hesitate to make your stay here. Down side: Breakfast a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienna168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your review of Silverado Resort and Spa. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Everything was absolutely great at our stay at this wonderful resort. The room service staff made us feel very special in the way that they attended to our every whim. The golf shop staff were also extremely friendly and well versed in their area of the resort. The grounds are breathtaking and are incredibly well maintained. I do a lot of traveling but that being said, this was one of my best experiences ever. It is a place I hated to leave and look forward to returning to as soon as I possibly can...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We will make sure our golf shop and grounds crew get a chance to see the positive comments. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Unfortunately, this was once a lovely property....but no longer. The rooms are 1980 decor; very tired. Terrible shower head. Plugs in sink area didn't work. Tried to get a drink to enjoy on the patio....only one overwhelmed bartender...waited forever. Went to the "spa" to workout, only to find out it was closed due to renovation. The "good" restaurant was also closed for renovation. The golf course was not maintained well. The whole place looks like its about to go out of business. And I won't be surprised when it does.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are of course unhappy to hear you were so disappointed with your recent experience at Silverado Resort. As I am sure you have probably read in other reviews I have responded to...we are on our way to renovating the rooms on property. The rooms will not only be beautiful, but have a simplistic elegance to them, that we know our guests will love. I am sorry that you were not informed of our closure of our fitness room. While we know it is an inconvienence for our guests, we also know that this new updated fitness facility will exceed expectations. Our Spa is doing everything they can to help our guests, by offering them different fitness options to fit into their schedules. I was surprised to hear that you feel our golf courses are not well-maintained. The North Course was very recently ranked as one of the top 50 Resort golf courses in the United States by Golf Week. The Johnny Miller renovated course has received rave reviews from most all golfers that play it. We do appreciate your feedback and will follow up on the issues mentioned. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Enjoyed our fully renovated and beautiful two bedroom suite. The staff and service were also excellent. After, we enjoyed some appetizers and wine at half price appetizer at the Grill , the resort manager made a point to come over and introduce himself and ask how we were doing. After a day of touristing, the heated main pool and jacuzzi (open till 10)were a pleasant diversion for the four of us and apparently very popular.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thanks for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
6.1 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
10.2 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
928 reviews
5.3 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
6.1 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
9.8 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: ₹ 13,423 - ₹ 34,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing