We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no Team in Service at the Sliverado Resort and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“There is no Team in Service at the Sliverado Resort and Spa”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It's too bad such a beautiful resort fails miserably on serving its customers. The Grill restaurant for lunch was staffed appropriately for the crowd they just did not take into account the employee gatherings. We had to flag a bus person down to sit us as the host/manager was nowhere to be seen. Our waiter was one of three there but only he had responsibility for taking orders, the others too busy chatting away amongst themselves. The manager finally showed up but was not concerned about the status of the lunch room. Food was average. Had to interrupt and ask the bartender to assist us with our bill as the waiter never returned to close us out.
Our experience checking in was simple until we were told to see the bellman to show us how to get to our room and assist us with our luggage. After 5 minutes of waiting at an empty station we helped ourselves to a map and off we went to our room.
Room was clean and spacious.
Checking out was more of the same. Two managers were too busy chatting to assist the 7 guests in line where only one person working behind the desk was in slow motion. Other guests may have missed their flights.
In a world class area with numerous top notch choices to choose from you can be sure the Silverado Resort will not be on our list in the future.

Room Tip: Stay away from the parking areas. Rooms are not very sound proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCFarr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,582
    1,056
    618
    300
    152
See reviews for
674
1,337
44
915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHV, CO
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We enjoyed a weekend in Napa with good friends and really loved the three bedroom house that we reserved at the SIlverado resort. Check in and out, and service were excellent. The facilities are a bit dated. Our house felt a bit like Grandma's home with its older, but very well maintained, furnishings. We were there to celebrate a birthday and the resort thoughtfully delivered a 1/2 bottle of wine to our room upon arrival. Although we didn't take advantage of many of the hotel's amenities, we did brunch at the Grill. It was a fine buffet, though perhaps a bit pricey at $24/person. Overall, we really like the SIlverado Resort and we would return.

Room Tip: Consider the larger houses, complete with kitchens, sitting areas and dining rooms all located right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorklefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thanks for your review! We were happy to hear you had a good time while you were in Napa and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just got home from two night at Silverado with friends. This is our second time staying here. It's less than an hour from home, but what a great way to relax and really refresh. We did golf, tennis, spa, gym on property and took in the great sights and restaurants in the area the rest of the time. My pedicure by Dyan was the best ever! Be sure to request her--she is not only a great manicurist, but such a wonderful and interesting person. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the service great. The guys really loved the golfing and were so happy with the service. We were given a very early check-in (9:30 am--seriously, who does that?!?!?!) so we were able to drop off our stuff in room before heading off to the greens and spa. We didn't go wine tasting, but if that's what you're looking for, you can't do better than Silverado Trail.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor with fireplace are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and will make sure we pass along your praise to Dyan in our Spa Salon. Thanks for being returning guests and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was my birthday weekend. We at the last minut booked this hotel for 1 night on Saturday the 17th of March. We were greeted at the parking lot, then again at the door, and then againat check in. Check in was easy, quick, and simple. Was given 2 regular room keys and then a bell person showed us to our room by golf cart. We got into our room, it was brightly lit, clean, and roomy. Our room had a fireplace and it was used for a romantic night. Our room had a fridge, coffee maker, stove top, toaster, sink next to the stove top. It was a mini kitchen. We were pleasantly surprised. That was a plus. The view from our 2nd floor room was great. Not sure what the negative comment are about this hotel, I guess people need to remember this is a 4 star hotel and it lives up to every star. We have stayed at several hotels in our lives and I will say this is one of our top 3 hotels. I would stay here again and recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thanks for your kind words! We were happy to hear that your birthday weekend stay was a memorable one. We hope to see you back at Silverado Resort and Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Sometimes when we want a little getaway from home, we love Silverado Resort in Napa. Each time we come to Silverado we are given 5 star treatment all the way. It's quiet, the condos are clean, cozy and and very comfortable.
The Silverado Mansion's Royal Oak Steakhouse is simply amazing. Another favorite restaurant that we also frequent is The Grill, just next to the mansion. When we call the front desk to be picked up at our condo to be taken either to the manion, a restaurant or the spa, Mark or one of the other staff members arrives almost immediately with a large and comfortable golf cart and is always so cheerful and entertaining. Mark is one of our favorite drivers and always ready to take care of our every need.

Room service is also available, and if you just feel like staying in by the fireplace and watching a movie at your own place, no problem. There is no problem finding a pool to relax by or swim in since they have 10 here. If you're into tennis, there are 17 courts. The grounds are impeccable and the staff are all eager to please and make your stay a memorable one.

The beds are some of the most comfortable we've ever experienced here in the US. If you want a quiet and private getaway with all of the 5 star services you can imagine, this is the place for you.

Linda Lester
Gilroy, CA.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acalifgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your very nice review of Silverado Resort and Spa. We appreciate that you continue to come back and visit us and love hearing that you have a "favorite driver". We will make sure that Mark knows that his name was mentioned in your review. Again, thanks for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
6.1 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
2,007 reviews
5.3 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
10.2 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
6.6 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
5.1 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,223 - ₹ 39,008
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing