We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here for one Saturday night on Marriott points and were expecting an average mid-level hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find this property to be above average in many ways. First, the hotel is situated in a fairly quiet location in what appears to be a business park. Since it was during the weekend, there was very little traffic and the whole area was quiet. Although it is just off Hwy29, it is sufficiently set back away from the road to make it a lot quieter than what you would normally expect.

The hotel has a wonderful garden/pool area in the center and the reception is open and spacious - again , not what you would normally expect for this level of property. Staff are very courteous. The hotel looks new and the room we stayed in was in good clean condition. Since it is a suite hotel, you get a small separate sitting area with a desk separated from the rest of the room by a 3/4 length wall.

Breakfast is included in the room rate. You don't just get a basic breakfast either. Bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage are on the menu in addition to the usual stuff. And they don't skimp either. The breakfast seating area is open and bright and you have the choice of indoor or outdoor seating.

We don't have anything bad really to say about this hotel. The only thing that may put people off is that is is several miles south of Napa itself, but we did not find Napa to be exciting anyway except for the restaurants. You can get there in 10 min max and we would rather have a quiet location to go back to after a nice evening meal out. Would definitely stay here again next time we pop up to Napa.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    116
    29
    3
    9
See reviews for
67
116
4
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for one night in March during a trip to wine country. All around great experience. The hotel is slightly outside of Napa but only a short drive to the downtown area and the route to Sonoma. New, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and a great breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STLMooneyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

could not fault this hotel, but was away from town. complimentary breakfast was very good. parking not a problem.

room could do with a safe, for travellers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoalbay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel was a real surprise. Although it is just a bit outside Napa, the accommodations more than made up for it. The suite was very nice, the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome, and the breakfast buffet is included. It is situated on a major intersection so it's on the way to wherever you're going. They even had these cool little complimentary lollypops at the front desk in great flavors that my son absolutely loved when I took a couple home for him. Love the Marriott beds and if I go to Napa again, I'm staying there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel is brand new and beautiful. Only downside was the extremely soft mattresses and pillows.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jddavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
12.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
9.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
13.5 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Napa Valley

Property: SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Address: 101 Gateway Rd E, Napa, CA 94558-7588
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,288 - ₹ 19,425
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the custom built SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley hotel is designed to Assure, Inspire and Renew travel life. This uniquely designed, innovative, all suite hotel will energize your stay by combining familiar comforts with travel smart features. The new SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley will serve as your fabulous oasis in the heart of Napa Valley. Start your day feeling refreshed with our complimentary breakfast. Whether you are here for leisure, wine tasting or business, we offer over 6,200 sq. ft. of event space along with a variety of catering options. Relax with a glass of wine at our fire pit or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Napa Valley Hotel Napa
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing