We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Meet new Friends and enjoy Napa in a Fun and Unique Way” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Valley SegwayTours

Napa Valley SegwayTours
Ranked #28 of 112 Tours in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Segway Napa's a unique fun way to glide through the history and vineyards of Napa Valley. Our family member tour glides have a passion for the history and land in this beautiful wine country. We have a tour that will suit you - Beyond Wine (Napa History), Yountville (taste wine and glide by a vineyard), or Napa Wetlands (River Trail). We also rent segways by the hour. Reasonable rates - check our website for special pricing and tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Meet new Friends and enjoy Napa in a Fun and Unique Way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

You gotta do this! I've been to Napa a couple times and I've been on Segway tours in other cities, but Gale and Segway Napa gave us a wonderful afternoon that seemed more like a day out with a group of close friends than just a tour. Gale has that rare ability to put people at ease and put you in an environment where you just don't think you are on a tour with someone you just met an hour ago. You can drive up and down the valley and stop in every tourist stop and winery, but nothing will allow you to really soak up the atmosphere and appreciate Napa like this tour. Of course, a few glasses of wine at the last stop didn't hurt either!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scoutmaster936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Another memorable gliding (Segway) experience with Gale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

It was a slow rain but we tackled it anyway and had a great time. Again, we find Gale very knowledgeable in the history of Napa Valley and the surrounding areas. Her tips on safely riding a Segway help you to quickly control yours. We had on our ponchos and took off for a memorable ride through out Calistoga, CA.
If you have never tried segwaying then you must put it on your list to try someday. It is easier than you can imagine and Gale will have you riding alone or she will be right beside you instructing to make your trip positive and memorable.
For a real adventure go gliding with Gale and learn the history of Napa Valley and see some of the best small scale winery’s which you wouldn’t see if it wasn’t for Gale knowing about these hidden treasures.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ride on a Beautiful Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

For my wife's 50th Birthday we decided to go with friends to the beautiful countryside of Yountville, CA. Our tour guide Gayle was delightful as she first instructed us on how to ride the Segways (it was most of us our first time) and then later as she gave us a tour of historic Yountville. A beautiful ride on a beautiful day!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank roc94546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WAY worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I've been meaning to write this for awhile. I had a friend visiting from abroad who is incredibly well travelled. I really wanted to do something memorable, and perhaps a little off the beaten path - this tour really did the trick! We spent the night at a hotel in Yountville, and did the tour the next morning. Gail was incredibly patient, and very relaxed through the tutorial and tour. I felt safe the entire time. What I personally enjoyed the most was the opportunity to see the sights outside of a car (I tended to be the one driving everywhere). We covered a ton of ground, and the vineyard we visited was on point - great wine, great value. I would definitely bring guests back on this tour, maybe Napa or St. Helena next!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sushikick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Want to see Yauntville, Napa Valley in a hurry... and have fun at the same time? Go Segway Napa for the best trip ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

How do you start a review with nothing but praise, lets see....maybe start with a personable owner, thank you Gale for the best trip ever! We looked at the options for the tours based on what tripadvisor had to say plus what Napa Segway's website shows, and we opted for the 3 hour Yauntville wine and cheese tasting tour. To be clear, this is not a wine tasting tour on a Segway....(although.....what fun that would be for the adventurous ones of us!...) it’s a nice glide through vineyards, attractions, and off the beaten path facts about the Yauntville and ( Napa Valley ) We were expecting the typical tour through paved pathways, bridges, and crosswalks, but to our surprise, it really is all in who you know! Gale our owner and tour guide made our trip fun, factual and very entertaining. We waved at Veterans, ate handfuls of grapes.......( sshhhh.... Taste these, these are cabernet grapes, yummy aren't they..... huh?... Don't worry, we won't get in trouble... I know them and they said its ok!) Just a bit of an insider tip ! Ever see a cork tree ? Just ask Gale..... there's a story while visiting the National Veterans Home....! Gale is long time resident and multi career achiever of the Napa Valley area....bringing a full balanced and face value to the Segway experience!

The prearranged wine and cheese tasting at Jessup’s winery not far from where you finish the tour is where the fun begins. You simply finish your tour on the segway, and tip your tour guide of course....then head to Jessup.’ where they are expecting you....what a treat,... that is our next review! Loved everything about this day in Napa !!

To recap.... Do this, you will have a BLAST !! We did , you will too!
Thanks Gale, Jim and Dick Columbus, OH

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimthetourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napa Valley SegwayTours also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Napa Valley SegwayTours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing