We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This is a good place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #20 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“This is a good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Beautiful house with nicely furnished, large rooms.. Charming owner. Outstanding breakfast. Very clean and comfy. Excellant location. Overall a very good B&B which gets an A for value. You might find a nicer place but not at the price.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Roma suite which I can highly recommend. the suite downstairs which our friends st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogchow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    27
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
136
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We booked the stay based on everyone else's reviews and our expectations were surpassed! Celest was a fantastic host and cook! The rooms have an old world charm and are neat and clean! Within walking distance from everything in dowtown Napa!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmRudzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

My best friend lives in Napa and we visit him once or twice a year. We've stayed up-county, Sonoma, and Napa but we've had trouble finding a place thats both affordable and in a great location.

We stayed in the Firenze Suite. It was excellent. The room was large and has a private deck and in-room gas fireplace.

The location is unbeatable. It's very quiet yet walking distance to the shops, restaurants, and river front.
I
'm a stickler for cleanliness - and there wasn't dust or mildew to be found.

Celeste is a great hostess. Each guest gets a complimentary bottle of wine from a local winery. She outlines the local wineries that wave the tasting fees for guests of the B&B. She is accommodating.

Downtown Napa has gone through quite a renaissance over the last few years. The McClelland-Priest house offers a great place to stay in the center of it all.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sand_ca_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

This B&B is located in Napa within walking distance of the river and many of the fine dining establishments.
Our room was wonderfully decorated, cushy comfortable.
Our Hostess has many connections to the wineries and your stay includes free tastings at many of those wineries. A great bonus deal.
She creates a lovely camaraderie during the afternoon wine and cheese get together in the parlor. Guests get to know each other, talk about the sights of the day, and give honest opinions about their experiences.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodToGo541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Loved our stay at the B&B. The room was amazing and we could literally walk to 5 star resturaunts. It was the perfect get away spot with a peaceful wrap around porch with wine each evening and a great breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDLFL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.3 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.4 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#5 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.2 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 569 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,187 - ₹ 21,029
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mcclelland-Priest Hotel Napa
The Mcclelland-Priest Bed And Breakfast Inn
The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing