We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
773
488
126
58
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
488
126
58
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxbow market spg platinum bank restaurant full kitchen one bedroom suite wine tasting model bakery valet staff walking distance to oxbow the wine train station beautiful hotel upgraded to a suite an upgrade dining table wine country downtown area silverado trail
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location to oxbow and tp walk to all the downtown Napa restaurants.
Very nice patio and pool for conference meals or just relaxing.overall perfect place to get away to Napa and the winer iui es for a fun weekend trip.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank SKOKRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Firstly, many thanks for upgrading us to a suite when a prior request seems to have slipped through the net. Indeed, the staff were helpful and courteous throughout.
However, the admittedly Michelin starred, restaurant was seriously expensive and the price of drinks at the bar likewise.
It is also very naughty to levy a compulsory $20 surcharge to cover spa, facilities, parking etc, simply to reduce the headline room rate.
The suite was extremely comfortable, with great bed and comfortable seating.
A few things were not so good, and need looked at. The bathroom looked great, with towels heaped on a rack across the bath. However, this was not removable, simply lifted upwards, and would fall back down if not supported. It was thus quite awkward, nigh dangerous, getting in and out of the bath, and the rack got in the way of washing properly.
A further issue was the generator immediately below. It was fine with the balcony door closed, but very noisy with it open.
Some bizarre anomalies - there were two microwaves! There was a table with four chairs, plus crockery and glasses for four persons. Yet, there were only two sets of cutlery! Odd.
We enjoyed our stay in the comfortable hotel, and would recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MadDocNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We recently stayed at the Westin Versa Napa in early September 2/2018. The stay was extremely disappointing. Although the property is nice, there were serious issues with the room, housekeeping and employee follow-up. To start, the curtains in the room were torn. The bathtub was obviously not cleaned and was filled with hair. When I told the front desk about this, the manager said he would "take care of it". When housekeeping came to the room, they were dismissive of our concerns. One worker just literally picked the hairs out of the bathtub and said it's nothing to worry about. I couldn't believe it. I asked them to clean the tub with disinfectant or cleaning solution. We left for the day and returned to shower -- the bathtub didn't drain at all. In the morning, when we tried to make coffee, we looked at the cups provided and they had coffee stains indicating prior use. I have stayed at marriotts/westin exclusively this year for personal and business travel and I am absolutely shocked and dismayed at the cleanliness of the rooms at the hotel and the divisiveness of the staff. With so many other beautiful properties in Napa to stay at, why stay here??

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVEL_JASON123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha L, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Travel_Jason123,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Versasa Napa during your recent trip to the Napa Valley. We appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and for providing this valuable feedback. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your
recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. We are always striving to provide the best possible customer service to our guests, however it appears that we fell short. I have provided your feedback to the proper departments, so they will be able to use it as a training opportunity to ensure no guest has a similar experience. Please let me know if your future travels bring you back to the Napa Valley.

Be well,
Samantha Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

When faced with Marriott properties in the Napa Valley you soon discover the options are extremely limited. I was torn between the Renaissance and the Westin Verasa. And am I glad we chose the Westin. The property and staff are both amazing, and it's in such a great location - walking distance to downtown Napa, which you must do.

Upon our arrival, we were met quickly by the excellent valet staff. As our luggage was removed, we were escorted inside and delivered to the front desk staff, who were equally as amazing. We were notified of our upgrade, as well as the nightly wine tasting it the lobby offered by local wineries. We were taken to our room, which was a suite overlooking the river. Since we were celebrating our anniversary, the hotel had a nice bottle of California Sparking Wine and a card waiting for us, which was very kind of the staff. The room was a little dated, but by no means was it terrible. It was more or less the typical Westin-styled room. Our balcony was good sized and offered amazing views of the river and areas beyond.

We ate breakfast at the lobby restaurant each morning. The food was great and for the most part, so was the staff. We had a few servers who weren't as friendly or punctual, but that didn't really take away from the experience.

Overall, this was a great property with a great staff. We've definitely found our go-to place in Napa!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The Westin Verasa Napa is a very nice hotel, solid 4 star resort. The location is fantastic and an easy walk downtown. We had a very nice 2 bedroom suite and really enjoyed our stay. We would stay at this Westin again. Our only complaint was the Bank Café and Bar. The service there is just horrible. Slow, not friendly, understaffed and one day even ran completely out of coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonf1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews