We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
The only downside is that you have to drive into town if you want to get a meal, not the best if you want to drink plenty of the napa valley wine :)

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nycgottago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for the feedback and the great review. I would like to add to your thoughts on driving to the downtown area. Although we are not right in the heart of downtown Napa we do offer complimentary shuttle service to downtown from 5pm-10pm 7 days a week. This can be very convenient for those that are interested in fully enjoying the world famous Napa Valley wines.

We’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    442
    119
    55
    47
See reviews for
246
663
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We went to Napa for a 3-day weekend in late August. Initially, they checked us into a horrible suite on the first floor with a view of the city street. Ummmm, no. I called the front desk and explained our desire for a room with more privacy and a better view. Jennifer was awesome. She quickly found us a better room that would accommodate us in an hour. We gave our luggage to the valet and hit the Oxbow Market for a snack while we waited. The customer service at the concierge made our trip. The valet was awesome as well. The restaurant and bar after 8pm...not so much. Overall, I would probably stay here again but might explore other options before making the decision.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC_1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for the review and although your stay wasn’t perfect I’m glad that we were able to provide top notch service. I am confident that if you are able to give us another chance that I can ensure you a stay that will combine the service levels that you received with the room quality/location that you are expecting.

We’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This was a business trip for my husband and I tagged along. I enjoyed every minute of the stay at the Westin. It is within walking distance of the downtown area. The hotel atmosphere is relaxing and the room are very lifting. My husbands meeting were held at the hotel and he was very please with the staff and they way they handled the set up.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for the feedback on both you and your husband’s recent visit. It’s not often on Trip Advisor that we get to hear about our meeting space which is an a great area of our property. It was just redone and looks immaculate. Also thank you for your feedback on your time in and around the hotel.

Hopefully next time your visit can be more fun and less work.

Have a great rest of your summer.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Excellent stay in a two bedroom suite Aug 20 2012 for 3 nights. The room was large, very clean and comfortable for our family of 4. The second bathroom with shower was excellent for our teenage daughters. The shower heads were amazing. The staff were all so helpful and pleasant. Always a smile on their face and eager to assist in anyway possible. Excellent location to the wine train and numerous wineries in and around Napa. I highly recommend this hotel. We normally stay at Four Seasons or The Ritz and this hotel did not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexus62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for the feedback and it’s always great to hear that were being compared to the luxury level hotels. We strive to exceeded our upper upscale label and provide the service of our luxury competition.

For those that are looking of a little more space in their hotel visit the two bedroom suites are the way to go. They provide a full kitchen, 2 full bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and make a larger group or family getaway a little more like home.

Thank you for the review and we’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Head and shoulders above the other chain properties. All of the rooms are large 1BR suites with kitchens and large baths with separate shower stalls. Nice balconies. Underground parking will keep your vehicle nice and cool in the summer heat. Location is convenient for those who want to walk into town and sample the local fare. I am pretty critical when it comes to hotels but I can't find anything negative about this property, except perhaps the obnoxious 2-night minimum for weekend stays

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boraxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for the glowing review and the detailed feedback. As you stated the; the location, underground parking, kitchens, balconies and the larger floor plan suites are what make our property a little different from many of our competitors.

You do make a valid point on our 2 night minimum during the weekends. For those that are able to visit mid week you can often get 1 night stays and the availability at most wineries and restaurants is much more open.

Have a great rest of your summer and we’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.9 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,987 reviews
0.9 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.3 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
12.2 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,806 - ₹ 53,150
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing