We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Murphys Suites(Murphys)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 158
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Murphys Inn Motel(Murphys)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 1,525
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

CourtWood Inn(Murphys)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
150
58
18
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
58
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastwine tastingmain streethard boiled eggssycamore roomjacuzzi tubtuesday nightmiddle of townveranda suitewonderful towntwo coupleswithin walking distancefresh fruitsmall balconysmoked salmoncute shops
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We booked a vacation rental on the street behind the hotel, called the Wright house, which was new and in mint condition. All the amenities were thoughtfully provided, including a full kitchen, Netflix, and very comfortable beds. Only downside was that one of the two bathrooms was on the other side of the house, through the kitchen. Also, while it was spotless inside, the walkway from the driveway to the door needed to be swept. But we all enjoyed our stay there. The free breakfast in the hotel was delicious, and the receptionist and the owner of the hotel were super friendly and nice. We had no idea, but Murphys appears to be a destination for foodies and wine buffs. We stayed there because it is located in the heart of Gold Rush country.

Room Tip: The Wright house is on a noisy street, but we mostly did not hear the noise when we were inside the house.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trippingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Spent a relaxing weekend with 10 friends! The hospitality of the Inn owners was beyond the norm! We had a private dinner on Saturday night at the restaurant in the garden. Heather, our server was on top of everything and so gracious and fun! The food at V was tremendous.

Murphys is quaint and offers shopping and LOTS of Wine tasting. The Victoria Inn provided a guided tasting that truly sampled the best of the area.

Our group plans to return again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debbie1950484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

It was our first time staying at Victoria Inn in Murphy's. There were two couples and we had a great time. The bedrooms were very adequate size and privacy was perfect. The kitchen in the suite was fully stocked as if you were at home. There was even a washer and dryer in case your stay is long enough that you would need to use. Office staff was very kind and helpful. We stayed in the Dana Dee which was a block or so from the office. That was not an issue as the town is very small and it is a quick walk. Our suite had a balcony on the main street. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wright2deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

The inn is right on Main Street, within easy walking distance of all the wineries, tasting rooms and cute shops. We saw many of the rooms and all were attractively furnished. One slightly strange thing was the claw footed bath tub right in the bedroom. Possibly a little too authentic if you like to soak in solitude. We choose the Wisteria room which is not in the main hotel and is bigger and has a lovely private porch. The room is huge and has all the features advertised including Gilchrist and Soames shampoo etc. Comfy bed, great wifi. There is a nice pizza parlor almost next door to the inn and it is easy to get food to go and bring it back to eat on the terrace, or on a cold night you could sit by the fire. The continental breakfast is substantial includes fresh pastries, cereals, hot oat meal, yoghurts and fresh fruit as well as lox and bagels. No cheese or ham etc but hard boiled eggs for protein. A well run establishment where the owner was friendly and immediately fixed a couple of minor problems with the room. A great place to stay and explore the foothills

Stayed: May 2017
Thank toffeenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Very nice inn, friendly staff, comfortable room, good continental breakfast. The best thing for us was the location. Our purpose was to do some wine tasting and we did not want to drive after doing the tastings. The many tasting rooms are located on Main Street in either direction from the hotel. We stayed on a Tuesday night and did our tasting and shopping on Tuesday afternoon. Luckily. Most of the tasting rooms are closed on Wednesdays.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews