We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant and Relaxing Stay”
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Murphys B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We booked a vacation rental on the street behind the hotel, called the Wright house, which was new and in mint condition. All the amenities were thoughtfully provided, including a full kitchen, Netflix, and very comfortable beds. Only downside was that one of the two bathrooms was on the other side of the house, through the kitchen. Also, while it was spotless inside, the walkway from the driveway to the door needed to be swept. But we all enjoyed our stay there. The free breakfast in the hotel was delicious, and the receptionist and the owner of the hotel were super friendly and nice. We had no idea, but Murphys appears to be a destination for foodies and wine buffs. We stayed there because it is located in the heart of Gold Rush country.

Room Tip: The Wright house is on a noisy street, but we mostly did not hear the noise when we were inside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trippingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Spent a relaxing weekend with 10 friends! The hospitality of the Inn owners was beyond the norm! We had a private dinner on Saturday night at the restaurant in the garden. Heather, our server was on top of everything and so gracious and fun! The food at V was tremendous.

Murphys is quaint and offers shopping and LOTS of Wine tasting. The Victoria Inn provided a guided tasting that truly sampled the best of the area.

Our group plans to return again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debbie1950484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

It was our first time staying at Victoria Inn in Murphy's. There were two couples and we had a great time. The bedrooms were very adequate size and privacy was perfect. The kitchen in the suite was fully stocked as if you were at home. There was even a washer and dryer in case your stay is long enough that you would need to use. Office staff was very kind and helpful. We stayed in the Dana Dee which was a block or so from the office. That was not an issue as the town is very small and it is a quick walk. Our suite had a balcony on the main street. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wright2deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

The inn is right on Main Street, within easy walking distance of all the wineries, tasting rooms and cute shops. We saw many of the rooms and all were attractively furnished. One slightly strange thing was the claw footed bath tub right in the bedroom. Possibly a little too authentic if you like to soak in solitude. We choose the Wisteria room which is not in the main hotel and is bigger and has a lovely private porch. The room is huge and has all the features advertised including Gilchrist and Soames shampoo etc. Comfy bed, great wifi. There is a nice pizza parlor almost next door to the inn and it is easy to get food to go and bring it back to eat on the terrace, or on a cold night you could sit by the fire. The continental breakfast is substantial includes fresh pastries, cereals, hot oat meal, yoghurts and fresh fruit as well as lox and bagels. No cheese or ham etc but hard boiled eggs for protein. A well run establishment where the owner was friendly and immediately fixed a couple of minor problems with the room. A great place to stay and explore the foothills

Stayed: May 2017
Thank toffeenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Very nice inn, friendly staff, comfortable room, good continental breakfast. The best thing for us was the location. Our purpose was to do some wine tasting and we did not want to drive after doing the tastings. The many tasting rooms are located on Main Street in either direction from the hotel. We stayed on a Tuesday night and did our tasting and shopping on Tuesday afternoon. Luckily. Most of the tasting rooms are closed on Wednesdays.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphys
0.8 km away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
212 reviews
21.1 km away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
10.3 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
21.0 km away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
136 reviews
11.0 km away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 402 Main St, Murphys, CA 95247-9695 (Formerly Rebud Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Murphys
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Murphys
Price Range: ₹ 8,406 - ₹ 25,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
During your stay with us at Victoria Inn in Murphys, in the heart of Calaveras in California, you can explore Yosemite National Park or Bear Valley Ski Area. If you prefer, stay local and stroll Main Street, enjoying the unique shops and restaurants. The area surrounding Murphys is the best rival to Napa Valley and noted for our vineyards and wineries. Whatever you choose to do, your day will end in a beautiful room in an elegant and comfortable home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing