We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great town with lots to do!”
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Murphys B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

If you like good food, wine, and nature you will be happy. Family friendly, friends friendly, and couples friendly. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardellaCardella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed at the Victoria Inn for two nights and can't wait to go back! The whole property is extremely charming and the staff is great. After talking with the lady at the front desk who checked us in, she upgraded us to one of their nicest rooms for the second night at no extra charge. We initially stayed in Opi's Cabin which was great, but the second night we got to stay in their eucalyptus room which was simply amazing. The room is very elegant and romantic - we didn't even want to leave our room bc it was so nice! There is a huge jacuzzi tub, wet bar, sitting area, fireplace, and also a sound system with a few cd's. The hotel is also right downtown and close walking distance to over 20 wineries, restaurants, and shops. Breakfast was also good. I would recommend the Victoria to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay in the eucalyptus room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmie415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Last Autumn, visiting Murphy's on a lark, and after a nice afternoon of wine tasting and strolling, we picked Victoria Inn based on its utterly central location, decent price and a look at the room. It was a very nice space with everything we'd need, a few steps from the lobby. It was quiet, comfy, clean and all the staff we interacted with were friendly and eager to help.

And so we're going back there soon for a couple nights to celebrate Valentine's Day! Can't say more for a place. I'd give it 5 stars if it were more posh, I suppose, but it lacked nothing we needed, and had all we sought.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drfertig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The rooms here are great with good heating, nice large beds, and ok space (maybe a little on the small side). The service was excellent as well and we were very happy to have this as our homebase in Murphys. We could walk all over town from here and yet it did not feel loud or too much in the action. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Victoria Inn is perfectly centered in Murphy's downtown district within walking distance to all the wine tasting and dining options that Murphy's has to offer. Wife and I have only stayed here during the weekdays and has been very quiet. Can say how the weekends would be. Staff very helpful and enjoyable. Nice continental type of breakfast included the following morning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ4UNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphys
0.8 km away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
212 reviews
21.1 km away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
10.3 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
21.0 km away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
136 reviews
11.0 km away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 402 Main St, Murphys, CA 95247-9695 (Formerly Rebud Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Murphys
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Murphys
Price Range: ₹ 8,406 - ₹ 25,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
During your stay with us at Victoria Inn in Murphys, in the heart of Calaveras in California, you can explore Yosemite National Park or Bear Valley Ski Area. If you prefer, stay local and stroll Main Street, enjoying the unique shops and restaurants. The area surrounding Murphys is the best rival to Napa Valley and noted for our vineyards and wineries. Whatever you choose to do, your day will end in a beautiful room in an elegant and comfortable home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing