We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites(Angels Camp)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 186
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
US$ 90
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunn House Hotel(Sonora)(Great Value!)
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 107
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 106
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miner's Motel(Jamestown)
US$ 88
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
145
56
18
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
56
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastwine tastingmain streetsycamore roomjacuzzi tubhard boiled eggstuesday nightveranda suitewonderful towntwo coupleswithin walking distancesmall balconysmoked salmonfresh fruitcute shopsanother couple
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife and I spent two nights in the Sycamore Room. The room was simple and charming. Located above the courtyard, our room had a nice small balcony, which opened above the fountain. The staff were pleasant and the downtown location was superior. The dining area is quite small, and it only has a continental style breakfast. Next door there is a very good breakfast restaurant if you want a full breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLG_074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A quintessential B&B in a charming town. From the cottage style decor (ncluding clawfoot tub) to the continental breakfast, this place delivers on charm! The only concern is the noise you hear from the main street. A popular bar, Cactus Jack's, is located directly across the street and if there are bands playing, you will definitely hear it!

Room Tip: away from the street to avoid main street noise
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverenoughtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Loved our time in Murphys... great wine, picnic and stay at the inn. We picnicked at Ironstone next to the lake (need to purchase picnic supplies there), then tasted exceptional wines at Newsome Harlow and Twisted Oak. We spent one night at the Victorian Inn. The room was beautiful with a very comfortable bed and small balcony overlooking a lovely fountain and patio. Used their wifi connection with some difficulty but they're upgrading that. My husband was disappointed that there was no TV. That would have made our stay exceptional.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony if you enjoy relaxing outside at the end of the day.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgal061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My wife & I love this place. We first stayed here on our wedding night in January 2007, we've been back a couple times since, and simply love the room layouts. Some have tubs in-room, some separate, and each has so much character. Always very clean & in good working order, the Victoria Inn is where we stay up in and around Murphys. By the way, the restaurant downstairs is also very very good. Parking can be a bear, but otherwise it is very easy to get to, in the heart of downtown.

Room Tip: Go there, view the ones that are avaialble & choose! You can also go online & look over layouts.
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hiperfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My sister, nieces and I took a road trip from San Francisco to Murphys and had a very pleasant one night stay at Victoria Inn. The rooms are furnished in a comfortable, lovely Victorian style with large private baths and excellent amenities. Nice sitting room off the lobby where a generous continental breakfast is served daily is also a good spot to enjoy anytime of the day. Try the inn's excellent V restaurant, too. And since the inn sits off the street (it has a Main Street address, but is tucked behind another building that faces Main Street), it's very quiet and yet perfectly accessible to all the shops, cafes and winery outposts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midcenturyantique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews