We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
269
152
66
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
152
66
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance of downtown palo alto silicon valley castro st great hotel room was large waffles the staff was friendly and helpful shoreline amphitheater convenient location would stay here again plenty of parking breakfast bar street noise beds were very comfortable free breakfast stanford university
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel was not worth 200$ a night. maybe 100$ but thats only because of the staff. the staff were very nice and friendly but the hotel was not that great. This place needs a remodel to be worth the price. Also they might want to buy the property next to it which looks like a broken down house and really ruins the appeal.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank skinsalley94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear skinsalley94,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This hotel is reasonably priced, especially considering the location. It’s clean, within walking distance of downtown, and easy to find. Our only comment is that the refrigerator made noises that sound like a breathing machine. Not loud enough to keep anyone in our party awake, but strange nonetheless. Staff members were always friendly and helpful with recommendations for dinner.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bevformerlyfromne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I stayed for 3 nights in support of a business trip and found the Hampton Inn in Mountain View to be perfect. Great location, nice room, and a step-in shower with no tub. Seriously - why do hotels have tubs instead of dedicated showers? The Hampton Inn got it right.

One noteworthy feature is the Hampton Inn's pool - it's likely the world's smallest and is absolutely ludicrous. It's like 3' x 3'. Seriously. I think it may be there just to enable the hotel to include "Pool" on their list of amenities . . .

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WolfeStreetTravelcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We have stayed at this Hampton before for concerts at Shoreline. Very well located, close to Downtown Mt View for restaurants and while we used Uber for the 10 min ride over, we usually walk back to the hotel. Easy walk and kind of a nice wind down for the evening. Staff were great answering questions, and genuinely friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My stay was ok, I wasn’t not allowed to check in until 3pm. The room smelled like feet and I was not allowed to use the pool because I wasn’t a member. Lastly, I was told to check out at 10am instead of 3pm.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank yuritzaalcantar97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews