We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't understand why there were some negative reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Mountain View
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We stayed here right after new years and we were somewhat skeptical due to previous reviews, but after our stay we could not understand how any guest could rate this place poorly. The second we arrived, we were greeted by very courteous and respectful employees, it looked like they were in the middle of a shift swap but nonetheless, both employees greeted us and both helped get our room set up. We were running late for a flight and got worried that checking out may take longer than expected, but the second the general manager saw our taxi outside she had our receipt ready left us with a smile.
You can tell the hotel is older than most, but it is not reflected inside the rooms. They have very comfortable down comforters and loads of pillows making it even more comfortable. They have movie channels, and all the basic cable channels. The shower was clean with new shower heads, and a nice curving shower curtain making the tub much larger than it really is. We had a towel that was a bit scratchy, but they housekeepers were more than happy to swap it out.
There is a little grocery store right around the corner with great burritos, then our last night we ate at the Italian restaurant around the corner and it was the best Italian food I’ve had!
They gave us a great deal and we definitely got our money’s worth. The ride to work, Nasa, was less than a minute away.
This is a very practical and humble property, I plan on staying here again very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel28bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2009

The manager here is rude. We could not get an extra blanket. We had one wash cloth and one hand towel for 3 people. The hot tub was cold. The eggs were cold. There was no juice only sunny delight. They did not want to honor the 20% coupon on their website because we booked with a AAA room rate. The room was adequate, but the hotel location is weird. It is next to a run down apartment building and across the street from the 101 which makes for very noisy morning traffic. There are no businesses in walking distance, such as fast food, grocery store or restaurants. Find somewhere else to stay if at all possible.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Very fischy place. Not a business hotel. Stinky, loud, roadside motel. Do not expect any service. You are better off eating at worse junk place then in here. Rooms are dirty and bathrooms smell! No interenet service even they say there is they make up reasons- like there is no interent due to the rain. Dirty and dangerous place. You are better of in a hostel!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lala022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

I work for a contractor and travel alot one thing i look for is it located in a safe location,freindly staff and office hours. This hotel has it all i have stayed here off and on for 4 mouths and i know my truck and everything in it safe someone is watching 24/7 that staff at the front desk are the best.They treat me better then my own mother(sorry mom) and i can check in any time of the day someone is always there to help you.If you have a chance to stay at this hotel you will thank me cause you would be disappointed thats for your time.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gunnerice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

I recently had a business trip to Mountain View, and stayed two nights at the Ramada Limited. The hotel is located close to great restaurants on Castro Street, and my client (Nokia) was literally down the street.

The staff were very friendly and helpful - they gave me great directions to a good Chinese restaurant, and helped me with getting my computer to work with the internet service at the hotel.

The room had a great bed, good towels, and a really nice shower. Overall, for the money, this was a great deal.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank globalguy636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
3.4 km away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain View

Address: 55 Fairchild Dr, Mountain View, CA 94043-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: ₹ 15,475 - ₹ 18,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ramada Mountain View, a beautifully modern Mountain View, Ca Hotel! At the heart of Silicon Valley's tech corridor, surrounded by start-ups and tech giants, and within reach of some of the South Bay Area's best cultural sights, the Ramada Mountain View is a retreat for the modern traveler. Downtown Mountain View's thriving tech culture makes it a hub for business guests looking for a place to set up while they jet to meetings, local talks or conferences. Escapists will find themselves moments from the always-humming streets of San Francisco and San Jose, with delectable bites waiting along Castro Street, and nearby museums close by. After exploring, take a dip in our pool, soak tired muscles in our whirlpool spa, or retreat to your spacious room or suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Mountain View Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing