We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mountain View
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Slow Internet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

There weren't any rooms left in the entire Silicon Valley area, so I stayed here - for $149 per night!
The hotels in the area must have some kind of consortium that allows them to know occupancy rates and adjust room rates based on supply and demand. It's a pretty ratty old hotel with decent updates - the lobby was worse than my room, which was actually pretty nice, and was clean. The walls are thin, and headlights shone in my room at night. I had Internet connectivity issues all of the nights I stayed in the motel, and even did a speed test that gave it a Grade: F worse than 95% of the US!

Room Tip: Not sure there are any. They probably all have thin walls with no sound proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    59
    30
    15
    4
See reviews for
41
22
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
274 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here on a Thursday and then on a Sunday night. Prices were cheaper for Sunday -- go figure. We liked our second floor room (210) for the quiet and the fact that it wasn't on the level with the headlights. We liked the extra space of the first floor room (102). Breakfast is pretty bad. Fruit loops or corn flakes, english muffins and a toaster, fruit juice, a few apples, but no microwave for heating the prepackaged Danish. Coffee served via bunn maker, but no one came to refill the empty pot. This was the biggest area of need, as our rooms were clean and quiet. May stay here again and hope breakfast improves a bit! Every other hotel is more than $100 per night and this was 78 and 82 with aaa discount.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjrjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here one night as we were attending a concert at Shoreline Ampitheater. The room was spacious and super clean. The best part was the comfy bed and king size pillows on our king bed. Clean and updated, the exterior was freshly painted and landscaped. The interior of our room was nicely appointed and freshly painted. Nice bathroom and had iron/ironing board/hairdryer and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

I stayed here while coming to PA to visit my elderly dad. Just wanted a clean, basic room to sleep in. Very disappointing. The lobby reeks of curry, and my room had a stale, fetid smell, I think from the carpet. When I asked for another room, it smelled the same way. The continental breakfast was a joke--the photo they have showing a table is hilarious. That ONE table is the only one in the lobby. They had corn flakes or Froot Loops, storebought cheap Danish rolls still in the plastic wrap, and nothing else. The maids also turned off the AC whenever they cleaned the rooms so each night I'd return to a stiflingly hot, smelly room.
Would not recommend this one to anyone unless they are desperate.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCUFrog96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mountain View hotels

AcuraT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2009

At different sites I have seen different reviews for this hotel. In all honesty, this hotel is better than most Super 8 Hotels I have stayed at. It is a relateively old hotel with outside hallways, but the rooms are clean, serviceable, and everything works. Even the internet connection was decent (although I could not get through the firewall for my company's email for some reason).

Breakfast has fruit, cereal, and 2% milk in addition to OJ and coffee. Packaged muffins are also available. The lobby has a computer with a printer (10 cents per page) so you can print out your plane tickets if needed.

Overall, a good hotel for a short busienss stay as needed.

  • Liked — Low price ($86), clean
  • Disliked — Unable to access company email on internet
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AcuraT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.4 km away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 18 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
1.8 km away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mountain View

Property: Super 8 Mountain View
Address: 1665 El Camino Real, El Camino/El Monte, Mountain View, CA 94040-2452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,196 - ₹ 16,790
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Super Eight Mountain View
Mountain View Super Eight
Mountain View Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing