We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Swiss Holiday Lodge(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shasta Inn(Mount Shasta)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 156
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Valley Inn(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 200
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-1 Choice Inn(Mount Shasta)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mount Shasta(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shasta Starr Ranch B&B(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Lodge(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Mount Shasta)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Cedar Lodge Motel(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
607
359
104
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
359
104
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmountain viewbest westernsfree breakfastgreat place to stayhot tubshasta cityfirst floorwe've stayedroom was clean and comfortablehotel restaurantbwteslafreewaycalifornialoungepets
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Our room had a gorgeous view of Mt Shasta! The queen sized bed was super comfy and besides being clean and having two sinks, all the regular amenities, the room was quiet! We stayed on the ground floor and could park directly outside our room,so easy to load and unload. This Best Western has a nice indoor pool and hot tub, an exercise room and a bar and grill on site. We decided to try their second on-site restaurant and were very impressed with the place. It had a great view of the mountain and great food too! Service was lovely and we weren't rushed. I ordered the salmon and it was so yummy!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtsheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello gtsheeks ~
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating! I am especially happy to hear you got to enjoy all the amenities of our hotel and restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Safe Travels,
Marci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is a great place to stay if you are in the area The staff are friendly, attentive and very helpful. The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. We had drinks in the lounge and dinner at the restaurant, the servers were extremely attentive, making sure that we had everything that we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jcb52018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello jcb52018 ~
We thank you very much for staying with us, and for your great review! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Please come back and see us again soon!
Kindly,
Marci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We spent one night here and it was good. Room was spacious and clean. The staff at the restaurant and front desk are really nice people. The beds are comfortable and I slept well. The food in the restaurant was great. I would stay here again next time!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hello Mark D ~
I thank you very much for staying with us, and for your nice review. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Safe Travels,
Marci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Very nice and clean hotel. They also updated our room. We loved our stay. Restaurants and Spa area was very nice. I would definitely recommend this place. I would love to stay here again. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PayalGrewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear PayalGrewal ~
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that your stay with the Best Western Plus Tree House was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Kindly,
Marci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We pulled into the parking lot and we were pleasantly surprised that the restaurant on the side had a couple of guys playing a Pink Floyd song, very nice! Our room was ready and we went up the flight of stairs with our suitcases. There is no elevator. It was a nice rustic room that came with a fridge, microwave and a single cup coffeemaker. The bedspread was showing signs of wear but overall the room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was super friendly and ask if we needed anything to let her know. The front desk was personable and helpful with are questions about the area. There is plenty of parking and across the street is a small shopping center with a supermarket. The restaurant was on the premises so there wasn't a free breakfast. If you have a Tesla they provide plenty of charging stations and also more across the street. Being an older hotel there wasn't a lot of usb ports so that should be considered when staying here. But the biggest and best thing about this particular hotel is the view! Mt. Shasta is simply spectacular. You just have to see it for yourself.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Mt. Shasta
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear amsirius ~
Thank you for your complete and thorough review of your stay at our property. I enjoyed reading, "The front desk was personable and helpful with are questions about the area." I have taken the liberty of sharing this with my entire team. After all, your satisfaction is what we are all working for! Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you on your next visit to Mt. Shasta, CA.
Kindly,
Marci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews