We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
13
15
20
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
15
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a ground floor room yogurt mountain lodge free breakfast one night room was clean we've stayed rooms are small per night place to stay beds lobby property rates cabin fridge freeway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Due to the fire that closed I5 freeway near Mt. Shasta there were a lot of fire personel staying at this motel. Their work schedule created a lot of noise coming in and out on their fire trucks throughout the night.
This has to be just temporary due the the fire in the area. But thank God that they were there to assist. So it was worth the interuption of sleep.
The motel was just okay.
Odd hours of front desk and how you check out if it is before 8am.
Cute bar and lobby
Nice front office staff.
Motel stay was just okay to us.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank secured411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Loved our stay at Mount Shasta Inn. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and professional. The surrounds are idyllic.
We were on a road trip and left behind a bag. The hotel team contacted us to let us know and forwarded onto our next hotel - which was greatly appreciated.
We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Way over priced !!! Dirty and smelly. Room was to dark with all the lights on. Not quiet at all. The only good part about breakfast was she made the waffle for you. No juice offered, what if I don't drink coffee???

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msms4480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I went to see the eclipse and visit friends, also the natural beauty of the area. This was a very pleasant place to stay! Beds are quite comfortable and everything one needs is there. Not fancy but that was fine. Staff most pleasant and helpful. The only thing one could complain about was there seemed to be little insulation between floors so if you're on the ground floor it's a little noisy. But the air conditioner mostly covers that up.

Room tip: Upstairs might be quieter.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Well, we were welcomed by a very friendly staff and given a ground floor room. The room was not very clean, but ok. A bit noisy until 11pm, but we eventually slept well. Breakfast was good, the tenant prepared fresh waffles for our son. Overall a relatively good place to sleep during a road trip. Note that 4 charging stations are available for Tesla owners, that is great !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews