We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a pleasure, look forward to returning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finlandia Motel & Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always a pleasure, look forward to returning”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Have been staying at Finlandia for many years and always appreciate that the owners are always upgrading.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TfromBelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
17
16
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I really used to like this place. The trip before this most recent one there were some minor problems, but we thought we would give it another try. Our mistake.
Although management had apparently changed since the previous issues, we are definitely
NOT going back ~ awoken by teenage hoodlums knocking on the door of the room we were staying in ~ on what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend getaway morning. Apparently they were going door-to-door, trying out some kind of scam.
No management in sight, of course ~ or even reachable for that matter (we tried the office and all available phone numbers.)

(They may have redecorated or even renovated, hence two stars instead of one.)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank knowthyelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Shasta hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I've stayed at Finlandia several times now and always leave happy. They have 'nice' refurbished rooms up at the top of the property, and the pretty average ones below. The rooms are always furnished with garage sale type of things...and are interesting shapes and sizes. Nothing cookie cutter here. I had a desk chair in my room last time...just the chair, no desk.
BUT, I had a full kitchen, a big closet, lots of great space and it is ALWAYS clean and comfortable.
I'm a 3-5 star traveller, and this is definitely a 2 star...but I love it.
And they are pet friendly.

Room Tip: If you want 'nice', get a room at the top that is refurbished. They are also quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineDineDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I stay at the Finlandia when I travel to Portland from the Bay Area. It's a family run hotel that is a good value. On my recent visit I was impressed with the stylish updates, new carpet, artwork and it looked like new paint too.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Arrived late and used the call box to retrieve the room key. The room was outdated, not entirely clean and the mattress was rock hard. We decided to stay elsewhere, although the price was fair, it would not have been worth a poor night's sleep. Maybe it was just this room, maybe not. If you like a really firm mattress and genuine 70's decor this is the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shebrightoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Tree House
Best Western Plus Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.7 km away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.7 km away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
7.7 km away
Oak Tree Inn Dunsmuir
Oak Tree Inn Dunsmuir
#5 of 6 in Dunsmuir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.1 km away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finlandia Motel & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finlandia Motel & Lodge

Property: Finlandia Motel & Lodge
Address: 1612 S Mount Shasta Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-9453
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,212 - ₹ 5,508
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Finlandia Motel and Lodge, located in beautiful Mount Shasta, California. We are proud to offer you free wireless internet, access to a spa, Finnish sauna, and complimentary coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Finlandia Motel & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finlandia Motel And Lodge
Finlandia Hotel Mount Shasta
Finlandia Motel Mount Shasta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing