We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the pork loin”
Review of Trinity Cafe

Trinity Cafe
Ranked #29 of 43 Restaurants in Mount Shasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Palm Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Try the pork loin”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Enjoyable visit to this enjoyable spot.. Nicely appointed decor, wait staff attentive but unassuming. The food and ambiance were very good. A nice spot in this out of the way area. Worth the stop. Nice wine list, too. Watch for bugs in late evening dining outside.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palmdesertdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better meals for better prices elsewhere”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

$$$ prices for $$ food. My table for 2 (dining alone) was side-butted up against the half wall by the front door. It rocked left & right so bad I had to eat with one foot continually on one foot of the table. My water glass sat empty for multiple minutes at least twice. Since the steak & other dinners were $19 to $26, my bunless burger (gluten intolerant) was pretty good, but insufficient food quantity for a meal for me. Yes, it's a beautifully converted cottage with lots of quaint ambiance. The outdoor seating is very limited, so with the restaurant less than 1/2 full, my rocking-table seat had to be inside on this beautiful evening. The Black Bear restaurant is closer to the interstate, offering twice the food for 70% of the price with ambiance of its own. (Check out the black bear greeting cards & the California omelette!).

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trip-frogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Shasta, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We live in the community and it's true that in earlier times it did not give good value for dollar spent, but currently it is really excellent. I believe that their specials are always made from fresh, organic ingredients. They usually include a chicken dish, pasta dish, something vegan, and something 'meaty'. They offer a gourmet burger as well as pizza. There is always reasonably priced wine for every entrée. It's a small restaurant and so it can be a little crowded. The service is also excellent. I'm sure that well behaved children would be welcome. A table by the window can be very romantic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Djini3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiacgo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Don't bother...”
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Ate here in October, and arrived about a half hour before closing time. However, there were two other occupied tables. To be fair, the salad was o.k., but my fish (Hawaiian Ono) was overcooked and dry, and my husband's meal wasn't much better. We had coffee at the end of the meal that should never have been served. It was lukewarm, and tasted like it was leftover from the day before. The wait staff could hardly be bothered with us, and we had to wait for our check despite the fact that by now, we were the only ones in the place. In addition, the kitchen staff was boisterous. In a small place with a partially exposed kitchen, this is not a good idea. We felt like afterthoughts, and it was not cheap. Avoid like the plague.

Helpful?
Thank 1beast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great meal in out of the way place”
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Had dinner on 5/14/2010 after reading recommendations on TripAdvisor site. Excellent food in comfortable small restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating. Pasta dished home-made and very tasty: wife and I pleased with salads, pasta, steak and fish entree. Must visit when in area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tattiedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trinity Cafe also viewed

 
Mount Shasta, CA
Mount Shasta, CA
 

Been to Trinity Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing