We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
318
363
142
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
363
142
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleandirect tvupstairs roommorro rockocean viewhard boiled eggscontinental breakfastwalking distancerooms are largesecond floormini fridgewould stay here againone night staymoro baycoffee makerroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This hotel is a nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and updated. There is a refrigerator, microwave, ironing board and a coffeemaker. There are a few restaurants close by and a short walk to the waterfront. The staff are nice and the location is good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Calitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Harbor House Inn in February. We selected it because of its low price and the fact they were pet friendly. They charged $22 per pet per night, somewhat higher than other hotels, but since they start with a low rate, the total price was not unreasonable. There were others in the hotel with dogs--we saw them but didn't hear them. Finding a place for our dogs to go outside was not readily apparent. There is a stretch in front of the hotel with bushes, but the grassy areas have signs with "no dogs" posted. We went across the street to a patch of grass owned by another hotel. It is a little hike down to the water, not as much because of the distance but the hill. We were not surprised there was no breakfast as this is a budget hotel, but we had some difficulty finding food early in the morning (we finally found a bakery that opened early down by the water). The room was okay---there was a small concrete patio off the back door that looked into the back wall of another hotel. There was ample parking in the interior of the hotel complex. It might be noisy if you get a room on the street as there appeared to be a lot of traffic along there.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not on the street
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WStaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I’ve stayed here. Good price for good accommodation. Really comfortable, clean and affordable room! Also it was handy to have a guest laundry room. Even a basic room with all the essentials, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff is very helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank himanshu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

A very good place with very clean room. It is awesome that’s just a couple of minutes to get to the beach. I would stay in this hotel again when I am in Morro Bay. very friendly and helpful staff. we got a great deal calling to the hotel direct saved $$. I love this hotel very much. Well, some rooms have very nice views and close to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We were greeted by a friendly, efficient manager who was very helpful and kind. It is a lovely hotel that has been well renovated and is very comfortable and clean. The hotel is walking distance to the waterfront. Morro Bay is full of excellent places to eat and cute shops. It is also a short driving distance to San Luis Obispo (Madonna Inn), Avila Beach and Pismo Beach which are all great places to visit on vacation. It was a wonderful way to spend our anniversary!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Panchal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews