We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 204
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western San Marcos Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 233
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 131
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$ 146
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Inn(Morro Bay)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 119
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
US$ 181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
251
203
80
31
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
203
80
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantsingle storywafflessan simeonthe breakfast areacentral coastfront officeview of the oceanbed was comfortablerooms are cleanconvenient locationmorro rockgreat place to staymain streetone night stayhighwaypet
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Great Personnel - attitude of staff off the chart! Great Breakfast - better than any Best Western we have stayed at. Location is great, facilities even better.

If your on the coast and don't say here, you're making a mistake

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are very happy that you enjoyed the attitude of our staff, deluxe continental breakfast, and our location and facilities. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is the 'gem' for customer service in the Best Western chain. The property is always clean, the breakfast is amazing, and the view is great! Another bonus is Blue Ray Players in the room and a selection of DVD's that can be borrowed from the front desk. This is the best location to stay at in Morro Bay, and you won't be disappointed. Oh, and the rates are great as well!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stern4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank You for your feedback. Wea re happy that you enjoy our clean property, deluxe continental breakfast, and view from the property when you stay with us. You must have been lucky enough to stay in one of our few rooms with BluRay/DVD players - good for you! - though all rooms do have a DVD player. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The El Rancho is our go-to hotel when we want to escape for a few days. We've been visiting this hotel for years and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. We really like the updates they have given the rooms. Our well-behaved dog has always been welcome and they even left a doggie welcome basket in our room when we arrived. The off-leash dog beach is nearby and the staff provides a list of dog-friendly restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Thank you for posting your review of our property. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your many stays with us and the many new upgrades to the rooms and breakfast. We hope to welcome you and your dog very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Great manicured property, clean rooms, wonderful and helpful staff......After many years traveling and one who enjoys hot and 'full' water showers, this place is in my top three.
wonderful, stayed there longer than I should have but it was SUPER. Rooms are a little old, but the cleanliness makes up for any cons. Would stay here again in a heartbeat, no traffic noise, no distractions.......In the warmer days, they have a pool and a picnic area with BBQ pit.
continental bkfst was waffles, sausage, eggs, pastries, juices et al.......do not underestimate...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed the clean rooms, great water in the shower, and our helpful staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The owners of this hotel are quite obviously proud of their property, and it shows! There may be fancier places to stay, but I love the "old school" feeling of this road-trip style hotel in Morro Bay. Friendly people (especially Sarah & Colleen!), they allow well-behaved pets - which is even fun for those of us that love dogs, but don't have one. The grounds have lovely plants & roses, the breakfast area is immaculate and the rooms are well-kept and have recent upgrades and nice amenities. Easy to get to, great location, very reasonable rates and associated with Best Western's rewards program - what's not to love?!? We'll be back! ~SHE

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelli_english
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our recent upgrades and our well-tended flowers. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your many stays with us. We look forward to accommodating you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews