We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE”
Review of Blue Sail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sail Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It was a late night, last minute, no reservation situation. The desk was friendly, the room was large and clean. The whole place was well-maintained. We opted for a room without a view or deck because of our late arrival and expected early departure. Those rooms would definitely be worth the extra cost on a more relaxed visit. The only 'minus' would be the complimentary breakfast. Tiny coffee cups and tiny pastries. Not much choice of foods. We were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    129
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
98
128
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely stay here again. I had a room with a balcony overlooking the bay. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the office staff was very friendly, which is always greatly appreciated. For folks traveling with pets, this is not a pet-friendly hotel (although I hope it may become one).

Thanks Blue Sail Inn for a nice getaway!

Room Tip: We had Room 107, which is in the west building. This room looks right out onto the bay. Simply won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalTrekkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Blue Sail Inn. This time however we decided to get one of the suites. It was everything that we wanted. Beautiful view of the Morro rock and the whole bay. The room was very large came with a fireplace and a sitting area. It also had a balcony for even more viewing of the Morro bay. The room was very clean and the four post bed very comfortable.
Our advise if you are staying in Morro for just a night or two, pay the extra cost and get a great room. But also keep in mind that we have not found a bad room at the Blue Sail.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I was initially pretty leary but not to worry. Out room was excellent. Clean spacious and in a great location. Had a nice view of the harbor and 'rock'.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdjsky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We booked this hotel on the way home, this hotel have two separate buildings, we need to walk across the street to the front desk and breakfast area, overall this hotel is a nice getaway, lots of shops and restaurants nearby, the main reason we selected this hotel to check out the giant Morro Rock.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purpletravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
827 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
675 reviews
1.6 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
602 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
452 reviews
0.5 km away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sail Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sail Inn

Property: Blue Sail Inn
Address: 851 Market Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#15 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,339 - ₹ 18,618
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Sail Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Blue Sail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sail Hotel Morro Bay
Blue Sail Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing