We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and simple.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coastal Breeze Inn

Coastal Breeze Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coastal Breeze Inn
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
hanfor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean and simple.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

For a last minute trip to the coast on a holiday weekend I was pleased. Price was right, considering one block away the motels were asking @ $100.00 more.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevefromhanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    13
    4
    12
See reviews for
11
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

First, the walls are paper thin and you hear everything in the adjacent rooms. If the TV is playing it is even worse. I had to call the office twice after 11 to get people to turn down their TV. Then the noise starts early too.
Way, Way, OVERPRICED!!!!
The internet in vintage 1980's very slow.
Bathroom sink had no cold water.
Sheet were too short so would pull out all the time and you ended up having youhead on the bare mattress.
Refrigerator did not work.
I could say more but just take a pass on this one

Room Tip: There is no best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johndaly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we did not meet your needs. You found us at a time when we were experiencing some issues, but those have all been corrected now. This is a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay now, and we hope you will visit again to see how we’ve changed. I apologize that we fell short in this case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morro Bay hotels

Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

Nice on the outside but like walking back into the 70's inside. Smelled, TV and appliances old. Patched bathroom ceiling left unpainted. No A/C and back window opens to a garbage dumpster. Water ran yellow. Way overpriced and will dispute the $100 they refused to refund even though we never even unpacked.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lmizner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments even though you did not stay with us. I’m sorry we were not given the chance to meet your needs. In any case, the hotel has been improved in many ways since your brief visit and is better than ever. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2009

i thought i was reading my review with the edinburgh one! same thing - except the toilet didn't work and she wanted us to wait while her father fixed it - we wanted to change rooms. don't recommend!!!!!!

nice town though - there must be nice people out there somewhere.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderer2Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry if you had an unpleasant experience with us. We strive to satisfy all customers. In any case, I sincerely apologize for any failings and want you to know that we’ve made significant changes and improvements in the hotel. I hope you’ll visit us again to see the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2008

We arrived in Morro Bay on our way down the coast. It's a beautiful place with an abundance of hotels. This is the first one we stopped at and as they offered us a room for $50 we decided it was a bargain. We asked to see a room first before we decided and the lady seemed really annoyed at this. She kept insisting that the rooms were great and clean.

The room was spacious and comfortable enough and seemed clean. The bathroom was small but functional. We had free wireless, parking and cable tv too. Breakfast was included but this is orange juice and a few tiny muffins which the lady stood and watched us take. There is a little hot-tub too which we didn't use. It's located a 5 minute walk from the beach so you can find closer but it's nicely situated. It was a quiet and pleasant enough stay.

However, the lady at reception had a poor attitude. The decor in the room was hideous. There was only warm water from the cold tap. Generally it didn't have a good feel to it. It may be a coincidence but after staying there I contracted a really bad stomach bug which lasted two weeks which I am convinced had something to do with the water there. It may have been unrelated but the general feel of the place made me beleive thats what happened.

There are also a lot of budget chain motels nearby so if I visit again I will certainly not stay here.

  • Liked — Price, location, independent owner, clean.
  • Disliked — Possible bug, ugly, bad attitude of staff.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank edinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for both the positive and negative comments. I’m sorry that poor customer services and a few other small issues detracted from what should have been a very pleasant experience for you. We’ve changed and improved since your stay and hope you’ll give us another chance. We sincerely value your business and apologize that we could not satisfy you completely in this case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.4 km away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#23 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 km away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 km away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.3 km away
Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Breeze Inn

Property: Coastal Breeze Inn
Address: 1098 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2004 (Formerly Villager Motel)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,779 - ₹ 14,665
Hotel Class:2 star — Coastal Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Coastal Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villager Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing