We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
402
274
57
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
274
57
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean covered parking desk clerk sliding door shops and restaurants third floor within walking distance hot breakfast free breakfast would stay here again great place to stay ocean view nice breakfast view of morro rock king room great view
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Just one block from the bay, it is very convenient. It used to be the Twin Dolphins Inn and smelled of curry. Good news, the smell is gone. So too, is the pool and hot tub but it is a good trade off. Breakfast is very good and comprehensive with everything one could ask for. Staff is very friendly, especially the afternoon front desk folks. Housekeeping kept everything clean. Shower is fine and water pressure for the shower in good. My only suggestion would be to supply rubber shower mats as the tub can be slippery. Overall, a nice place to stay and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Third floor is probably warmer than the 2nd.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davebA5282GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn I, Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear davebA5282GR,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the location to be convenient. Thank you for giving us a try after switching over from the previous hotel. We appreciate your business and hope the rest of your trip went well.
Best regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

By far the nicest Comfort Inn I have stayed at in a long time. Very new , modern facilities with very helpful staff. We stayed in Santa Cruz, and Monterrey on the same trip, and are so happy we finished up at this site. We plan to return soon!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank peneloperoberts61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn I, Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear peneloperoberts61,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. It sounds like you had a great trip along the coast. We are so happy highway one is open again. We look forward to your next trip to Morro Bay.

Best regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This is a nice family "road trip" type of hotel near the shore and restaurants. They have plenty of parking on the ground floor, though the parking spaces are a bit tight. The room we had was very clean and the beds were top notch. We only stayed one night, but would likely choose this hotel again in the future. The breakfast was ok and included fresh waffles.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, away from dining room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GlenDimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn I, Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear GlenDimas,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the convenient location. With being so close to the waterfront, most of our guests just choose to leave their car at the hotel and walk everywhere. It's a great way to explore Morro Bay. Please don't hesitate to call the hotel for your next trip to Morro Bay at (805) 772-4483.

Best regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

First of room clean ad tidy with room for wheelchair if needed. The bathroom has a high toilet with grab rail. The bath is low level about 9 inches high with two showers one fixed to wall one on flexible hose your choice by turning handle. Grab rails for support plenty of room in the bathroom

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn I, Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Michael K,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the accessible room to be convenient for you. We hope the rest of your vacation went well.

Best regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

This was a nice hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast. Close proximity to shops and restaurants and everything we needed.
We had a room with a great view of Morro rock and the coast. Wish we could have had more time really.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Hen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn I, Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Hen03,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room with a view at the hotel. It makes for enjoying the beauty of Morro Bay that much better! It sounds like you had a great time in Morro Bay. Feel free to contact the hotel directly to make reservations on your next trip to Morro Bay at (805) 772-4483.

Best regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews