We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
444
155
34
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
155
34
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit breakfast delivered wood floors abalone living room morro rock each morning cute place king suite road trip comfortable bed free breakfast few blocks ceiling fan hearst castle a great place to stay within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

What a find... beautiful, clean room, (they thought of everything) excellent helpful and friendly staff, use of bikes, scrumptious choices for breakfast, great location, charming exterior.Absolutely nothing lacking.. we will return!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

The exterior is beach decor, but the rooms are modern, clean and well appointed. Close to the embarcadero restaurants and attractions. The freshly made breakfast delivered to your room each morning is accompanied by a smiling server and is a very nice touch. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Morro Bay.
A couple of needed improvements:
Arrived late afternoon only to find out that we had to call a different number to check-in since “the phones were down”.
She arrived with her cell phone in hand and checked me in via their automated system. Office should always be manned during key check in times.
Outside of building and common areas could use a little TLC.
All in all.......a good and comfortable choice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We did a one day stop in Morro Bay before driving to Big Sur and we enjoyed very much our stay in Morro Bay in Beach and Bungalow Inn and Suites
Rooms are very confortable, very quiet and the hotel is very well located very close to the embarcadero.
And the breakfast... just great. Served in the room by the Chef!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Remi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Was looking for a cozy place to stay, and this definitely met our expectations. It's got old beach vibes, with a great remodel inside. I could view Morro Rock from the wood shuttered windows that went across the whole front of the room. We got in one night and was cold, so we turned on the cute gas fireplace. Great ambiance!!! Oh and you get to choose your morning breakfast that is delivered to you in the time frame you choose. And the coffee - YUM!!!

Room Tip: Only viewed out room - The Oyster Room - loved that it was front and we had a view!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We had the luxury king suite AKA the Marble room. Marble floors throughout. I am glad I'm seeing more properties get rid of carpet, which can just be nasty. The bathtub was very deep and made for a nice soak. The shower had 3 waterfall options; overhead, side and hand-held. Nice novelty. I'm not sure a large person would be able to get through the opening though. The bathroom was the "luxury" in this king suite. There was only 1 robe. I expected 2. I'm sure they would have brought us another one if we had asked. The refrigerator is very loud. We had to unplug it when we went to sleep. They don't allow loud, obnoxious guests, so we enjoyed that. They bring a delicious hot breakfast to your room each morning. If you find a good parking spot, leave your car and walk around the town if you can. I'm not sure they have enough spaces for all their rooms. Thankfully, this property is walking distance to the rock, the embarcadero and a good part of Morro Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anybody_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews