We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estero Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estero Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I planned a surprise trip to the beach to celebrate my wife and my 5th wedding anniversary and originally she thought we were staying at my families beach house in Pismo Beach. But we've been there many times and I wanted to do something different, something special. So I booked one night from Saturday to Sunday at the Estero Inn. My wife was so surprised when we walked in the front office and I gave my information...this is after booking the room a week earlier. I booked the Ocean view room and it was amazing. We've been to fancy ritzy hotels and I really wanted thus trip to be about us, simple, peaceful, and calm. The room had the most breathtaking view from the private balcony of the ocean, Morro rock, and some of Morro Bay Ebarcadero street. The private parking is great, especially if you can get a spot right next to the ocean. The room had towels shaped like a swan with real rose petals drapped all over the bed, champagne, roses, and chocolate welcomed us as well. We especially loved the gas fireplace. If you feel like laying beside your loved one in front of a warm fire and peering out at Morro Rock then stay here. The staff was very friendly and maid service was very hospitable. All in all, Estero Inn was the highlight of our anniversary and we've stayed at some really bad hotels before which put a spoiler on some of our romantic trips together. Stay here and you'll be happy you did.

Room Tip: I don't know about the other rooms, but the Ocean view is perfect. Full view of the ocean, Morro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    55
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
243
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We arrived here based on Trip Advisor recommendations. We were upgraded for free to the waterfront upstairs unit.

Really nice private accomodations with a fireplace for cosy evenings, wonderful creek views and right over the water. Comfortable bed and nice bathrooms

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

The hotel is right on the water. Our room had a nice-sized balcony with a wonderful view of the bay. The room is large, complete with a complete mini-kitchen, fireplace, desk, comfortable chair and great bed. The town is really quaint. We were lucky in that the town was hosting a wonderful art fair the next morning where we spent a couple of hours meandering and visiting with the vendors (buying a few things as well!). The staff at the hotel is very friendly and anxious to please. The complimentary breakfast is basic but satisfactory (coffee is great!). We really enjoyed our stay here. We arrived after travelliing all day so it was a wonderful surprise to find such a wonderful room. We were sorry is wasn't a little warmer so that we could have enjoyed the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

What a wonderful inn. This was our second visit to Morro Bay and we thoroughly enjoyed this convenient location. We stayed three nights in the Marine Suite and it was terrific -- comfortable, king bed, fireplace, and exemplary accommodations all around. (Even though it is on the first floor and others have commended on this issue, we found it to be no problem at all as the area is very quiet. Also, the windows are tinted and there are blinds, if one is concerned about visibility into the suite.) Staff were VERY friendly and helpful. Also, met Rick, the owner, during breakfast and he was terrific offering numerous local tips for our planned activities. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Fantastically clean, large, neat and welcoming rooms- amazing balcony view of the Morro rock. Very quiet but great location and with easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Good facilities- coffee making, car parking etc and a continental help your self breakfast. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Great nights sleep and excellent value for money. Extremely good experience and would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Waking up looking at the Morro Rock was amazing- make use of the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helsbels21London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.3 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.8 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.9 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Inn

Property: Estero Inn
Address: 501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,843 - ₹ 21,723
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Estero Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy magnificent Morro Bay views from the luxurious comfort of your Estero Inn Hotel suite. All the amenities you want, just walking distance from Morro Bay shopping, dining, kayaking, fishing. Not to mention proximity to the finest California wine tasting and most beautiful sightseeing and whale watching the state has to offer. We are located just 30 miles from the world famous Hears Castle! Don't forget to visit the exciting elephant seals just a few miles north from Hearst Castle! Treat yourself to the Morro Bay waterfront experience and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Estero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing