We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little restaurant”
Review of Frankie and Lola's

Frankie and Lola's
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 13
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We love to have lunch here. It is more California style. The pulled pork with fried green tomato is great. We also like the Half sanwhich with soup. They also do breakfast.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank We4palls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    166
    40
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short visit”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Went in to this place for fresh cinnamon rolls due to a voucher from the inn next door. They were very fresh and very delicious! We did not order anything else while we were there, but I wish we had!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh homemade everything !!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I was so impressed by the homemade turkey chorizo in my breakfast burrito !!! The service was friendly and attentive. The food was fabulous and fresh. The guacamole was so good I had to ask for more. I do wish they had an espresso machine.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hmbmarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast burrito gets an A+.”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Nice people and good food. We had to wait a bit but, it was worth the wait.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeahorseSecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Loved this place for breakfast. It can be a little busy, so expect a bit of a wait. But it's worth it! Pancakes are perfect and the eggs dishes are also very good. Service is very friendly. It can be a bit stuffy/smelly inside (especially near the bathroom), so if the weather's good enough, have a table outside.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank M0Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie and Lola's also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Frankie and Lola's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing