We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayfront Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western San Marcos Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterpiece Hotel(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Serena Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
229
157
44
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
157
44
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunsrooms are smallfish and chipscafe next doorsalt water taffymorro rockgift bagjuice boxeswine tastingdog biscuitslittle extrasperfect locationwalls are thinfrench bakerywelcome basketwithin walking distanceeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This motel is right on the front with a good view of Morro Rock. However, that also means it is next door to the power station - which emits a low 'humming sound' at all times (you are aware of it, but it is not particularly annoying.) It was fairly pleasant and a bit quirky - a change from chain hotels which are all the same. When we were there it was decked out for Halloween which made it even more 'eccentric-seeming'. The room and bed were clean and presentable, if a little on the 'quirky' side decor-wise and a bit on the small side.The breakfast arrangements were quite odd - with coffee, buns, fruit, yogurt and micro-waved oatmeal being available in the tiny kitchen for you to take back to your room. You could also get free cinnamon buns (which were delicious) from the on-site restaurant. This was all a bit of a palaver and it would have been easier just to give you a discount on breakfast from the restaurant. All in all we enjoyed our brief stay. Fine for a one or two night stopover. Wouldn't want to stay much longer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilsong18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The power plant is natural gas and only runs when the "grid" needs additional electricity. We are fun and quirky. Hope to see you again soon - Thank you for your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here overnight on a trip up the coast.

Staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, and there was a basket of salt water taffy and other treats in the room when we arrived. We chose a smaller room, because it fit our needs and was less expensive. The room that we rented had two twin beds, which was all we needed (mother daughter trip) and there was everything we could have asked for: refrigerator, coffee maker,,. hair dryer, tv, internet... and a gift card for 2 free cinnamon buns at the cafe nextdoor.

These were amazing buns, and so was the breakfast that we had. The hotel offers a continental breakfast as well. They had fresh, locally roasted coffee and fruit, oatmeal, etc... for all the guests.
The rock is right in the front yard, and the hotel islocated at one end of the main waterfront area.
Good restaurants and some shops were very close.

They also use all natural cleaners, wash all rugs daily, and love to welcome people with pets. The pet friendly rooms are treated with all natural cedar based cleaner after each use.

Though it wasn't fancy, this was a very nice place to stay! clean and friendly, it's not the Ritz, but still gets my top vote!

Room Tip: This is the first hotel I've ever found that had some rooms with twin beds. This worked great for our needs and was least expensive. Surely they have other rooms, with larger beds!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodeygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

On our way from San Francisco to Los Angeles we decided to spend one night in this hotel. When we arrived we were welcomed very warmly by a friendly lady who made us feel welcome. The hotel is located right at the harbor and gives you a nice view. When you are outside, you can hear the seals bark and see the pelicans fly. The room was nice and clean. We slept very well here. It was so quiet. Close by there are plenty restaurants. In the town of Morro Bay, absolutely nothing was going on. Extremely quit. Maybe off season, we don’t know. Reasonably priced, good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

convenient location to waterfront. great view of morro rock just outside your door. you can get in a nice leisurely walk to either the rock, restaurants, or stores.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have convenient access to parking. Nice little cafe called Frankies and Lola's just next door.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boxersdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed here numerous times. It is a nice little place with a great staff. The price is very reasonable and the rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. In the morning you can go over to Frankie and Lola's to get your free cinnamon rolls which are very good. The hotel is next to shops and restaurants so it is very convenient. Definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: They offer pet friendly rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1stdg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews