We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
482
240
53
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
240
53
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga mat third floor paper towels partial view hot tub breakfast room quiet end great view family suite waffles view of the bay morro rock floor room room was large covered parking fog horn gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only could stay one night, but it was a nice little waterfront town. Enjoyed a great sunset over the bay and walking the town. The "rock" is quite impressive. Morning brunch was very good, not amazing, but very good.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Coastal695993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hope your having a great day! Thank you for staying with us for the one night and we are so happy you were most comfortable during your recent stay. Sounds like you really enjoyed our cozy little waterfront town, beautiful sunset and the view of our impressive "Rock" on the bay. We appreciate your review and business and taking the time to let us know how we did. Take care, safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, :))))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Morro Bay last minute on a Sunday with no reservations. Check in was fast and easy. We got a king balcony room with beautiful views of the water. Room was clean and bigger than expected. Large bathroom area with great water pressure in the shower. Front desk personnel were very nice and helpful. I liked the breakfast and had no complaints, it’s included! Great location with numerous restaurants walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel! The picture was out view from the balcony.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank christybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Embarcaderoinn, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and recommendation to others! We appreciate all the feedback on your check-in process, large room, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and breakfast. Hopefully you had plenty of time during your last minute stay with us to relax and enjoy the serenity of the views of the bay:) It sounds like you also had time to enjoy some yummy Morro Bay food in the local restaurants. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were upgraded to a larger room and were very happy with the change. View was great. Plenty of space to more around . Nice to have sofa and chairs to sit on and not to have to sit on bed. Enjoyed fireplace.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Embarcaderoinn, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Roberta - Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback on your stay and how much you enjoyed your upgraded room. Hopefully you had plenty of time to relax and enjoy the beautiful view of the bay and the fireplace :)) Come back and visit us again on your next trip to Morro Bay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights in Room 311. The room is spacious and was comfortable and clean with all the amenities important to us. A great view of the bay and rock from the balcony! The staff was friendly and the location is ideal. The breakfast is minimal. I liked that they provide waffle irons, but there is room for improvement on the offerings. Fresh cut fruit would be nice and perhaps some hot cereal and pastries. But this shortfall is not enough to keep us from staying here again. We would definitely stay here again! An overall wonderful experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JaniceF625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Embarcaderoinn, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your two night stay in Morro Bay and for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate all the feedback on the room, amenities, views, staff, and breakfast. We are continuously looking to improve our breakfast and your feedback helps us evaluate our offerings. It sounds like you had some relaxation time and serenity taking in the incredible views of the bay and rock from your room:)) We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Morro Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I went to Morro Bay for our anniversary. While there is a lot of great lodging in the area, we decided to stay at the Embarcadero Inn. When we checked in we felt so comfortable as they accommodated our wish list (king bed, ocean view, etc.). All this without a reservation! Judging by our room, it looks like they have been remodeled since our last stay years ago. Our room was very modern and upscale. The different hotel employees we ran across during our stay were caring and friendly, always asking if we needed anything. Great location, great views. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Embarcaderoinn, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Stephen - Happy Anniversary!! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We LOVE all the wonderful feedback you provided on your experience while staying with us, room and view! We will definitely be sure to share your kind words with the staff :)) We hope you don't wait until your next anniversary to come stay with us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews